Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Oak Lawn, IL
Students enrolled: 1,062

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
It's very innovative and provides not only a great education but a safe and secure facility for the kids

Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 15, 2009
- a student
I've been at this school for two years now and it is terrible. The teachers are very biased and always feel bad for bad children. The disipline is also horrible because I was severely ridiculed and nothing ever happened. Please don't send your child here.


Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 5

Posted July 24, 2008
- a student
i just am amazed at what this school has to offer! theres soo many active sports, clubs, and helpful teachers and students there. each grade even has their own private floors to work and study on! its soo amazing how well- put together this wonderful school is. i reccomend it to anyony looking for a great middle school for their children. i am happy that olhms is the school that i go to!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2008
- a student
This school is amazing. I'm in 7th grade and I'm heading to Marist for high School, but this school has 3 levels, everything is top-quality, and I know that I'm going to miss everything about it so much. the cafetria has a line, its supposed to be like a buffet and the food is soooo good! The cafeteria is bigger then my highschools.

Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 4

Posted March 19, 2008
- a parent
I'm so glad my children have the opportunities offered by this school and this district! The subjects and curriculum continue to blow me away


Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 1

Posted February 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 5

Posted February 17, 2008
- a student
Oak Lawn Hometown Middle School is a fine institution of learning for sixth, seventh, and eighth grade students. It has a great system of disapline and accedemics.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School
5345 West 99th Street, Oak Lawn, IL  60453
(708) 499-6400
Last modified Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top