Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Oak Lawn, IL
Students enrolled: 1,062
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
It's very innovative and provides not only a great education but a safe and secure facility for the kids

Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School
no rating

Posted July 15, 2009
- a student
I've been at this school for two years now and it is terrible. The teachers are very biased and always feel bad for bad children. The disipline is also horrible because I was severely ridiculed and nothing ever happened. Please don't send your child here.


Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 5

Posted July 24, 2008
- a student
i just am amazed at what this school has to offer! theres soo many active sports, clubs, and helpful teachers and students there. each grade even has their own private floors to work and study on! its soo amazing how well- put together this wonderful school is. i reccomend it to anyony looking for a great middle school for their children. i am happy that olhms is the school that i go to!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2008
- a student
This school is amazing. I'm in 7th grade and I'm heading to Marist for high School, but this school has 3 levels, everything is top-quality, and I know that I'm going to miss everything about it so much. the cafetria has a line, its supposed to be like a buffet and the food is soooo good! The cafeteria is bigger then my highschools.

Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 4

Posted March 19, 2008
- a parent
I'm so glad my children have the opportunities offered by this school and this district! The subjects and curriculum continue to blow me away


Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 5

Posted February 17, 2008
- a student
Oak Lawn Hometown Middle School is a fine institution of learning for sixth, seventh, and eighth grade students. It has a great system of disapline and accedemics.

Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 5

Posted December 21, 2007
- a community member
I graduated in june 2007 and i loved the school. I met so many people that i still talk to. The teachers were amazing and so were the sports. Great coaches,terachers, staff, and the enviroment was great. My brother goes there and he loves it as well. Now i go to richards and olhms was way better than high school. If i could i would go backin a heart beat!

Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 5

Posted September 23, 2007
- a student
This school is so great. All the teachers are really nce, and just about everybody gets along. I couldn't ask for a better school.


Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 5

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
I think this is a really good school, the principal and teachers are really concerned bout the students passing, transfering my son from a chicago public school into this school district was the best choice, as a parent I could have made

Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2006
- a parent
This school has the most qualified teachers and aides in the State of Illinois. Both academically and in their sincere wishes to be of help to students in their hour of need. Student-teacher inactions are of the utmost importance to all the faculty and administative personel. The majority of the teaching staff have earned their Master Degrees and the remainder, which consist of young people just starting out in the teaching profession, are now enroll in course leading to their Master. To sum it all up; students' learning, health, security, and learning to relate to their surroundings as they progress in life are the very foundations upon with Oak Lawn Hometown Middle School is founded upon.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School
5345 West 99th Street, Oak Lawn, IL  60453
(708) 499-6400
Last modified Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak Lawn-Hometown Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top