Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Oak Lawn, IL
Students enrolled: 1,868

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak Lawn Community High School 4

Posted November 18, 2014
- a community member
It would be nice to see Oak Lawn's test scores and general reputation return to what it was not so long ago. It used to be considered one of the best high schools in the whole Chicago area. Now, even with flashes of brilliance with the speech and drama teams continuing to place high in state competition, and impressive AP offerings, it's seen as an average school overall. The good thing is that the potential is still there for any student to have a fine secondary education if they want it. That makes it above average in my book.

Oak Lawn Community High School 5

Posted June 22, 2013
- a parent
My school is Oak Lawn Community. I love it. The teachers are excellent and my daughter chose this school over private schools in our area based on the programs they offer. Excellent honors and AP classes and a lot of opportunities outside the classroom for sports and activities. Wonderful drama program too. Encourage your student to get involved and participate in all the wonderful things this school has to offer. Sports program needs to focus on helping students obtain college scholarships.


Oak Lawn Community High School 1

Posted June 15, 2013
- a student
The worse school to ever go to! 75% black and 10% mexican 5% white and 10% mixed!

Oak Lawn Community High School 4

Posted April 27, 2012
- a parent
Great school for academics. The Forensic/Speech/Drama program is State award winning. It is nice to have a school that doesn't only take athletics into consideration.

Oak Lawn Community High School 1

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Oak Lawn Community High School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak Lawn Community High School 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
I love this school, 3 of my kids have graduated from here, all have gone on to college and feel they got a good foundation at OLCHS. Lots of activities and sports, just a nice friendly school.

Oak Lawn Community High School 5

Posted January 14, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Oak Lawn Community High School 5

Posted January 09, 2008
- a student
It's a good school with a good education program and committed coaches.

Oak Lawn Community High School 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Lawn Community High School
9400 Southwest Highway, Oak Lawn, IL  60453
(708) 424-5200
Last modified Oak Lawn Community High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak Lawn Community High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top