Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Columbus Manor Elementary School 2

Posted March 16, 2012
- a parent
I am very diappointed about this school Teacher does't care if child took a homework home, bringing someone else homework. Princical ignore parent( I was in the office and just said "good morning" she looks at me like from other planet.

Columbus Manor Elementary School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
I love this school. Moved here 2 years ago, and enjoy this school and the District it is in. Have been in the District for 10 years. Columbus Manor has wonderful teachers, and great programs. Lot's of smiles here:).


Columbus Manor Elementary School 4

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Columbus Manor Elementary School 1

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Columbus Manor Elementary School 1

Posted August 31, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Columbus Manor Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
Great programs, I love this school!

Columbus Manor Elementary School 3

Posted March 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Columbus Manor Elementary School 3

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Columbus Manor Elementary School 1

Posted October 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Columbus Manor Elementary School 4

Posted May 16, 2007
- a parent
I think Columbus Manor is a good school and both my boys like going there and they like their school and all the after or before things they get to do after like the Ranger club they can not wait for the to come every week. My problem is they do not have enough to help with children that are having problems in reading such as my son. I truly believe we need this at our school for all the children that need some extra help or maybe even a class after school to help them instead of having them move to another school when they go to another grade level. I have to make a decision as to do I move my one son out of Columbus Manor so he can be in a smaller class to help him. We are all very upset and not sure what to do

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Columbus Manor Elementary School
9700 Mayfield Avenue, Oak Lawn, IL  60453
(708) 424-3481
Last modified Columbus Manor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Columbus Manor Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top