Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Oak Lawn, IL
Students enrolled: 352
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ernest F Kolb Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2015
- a parent
I am very pleased with the staff at Kolb.My son loves school and looks forward to going every morning.

Ernest F Kolb Elementary School 1

Posted June 22, 2010
- a parent
This is a total lie, the school classrooms from Grade 1 through grade 5 average is 27 children per teacher. This is a fact and my four childrens school pictures show this.


Ernest F Kolb Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2008
- a teacher
the best and safest scholl to send your child to!

Ernest F Kolb Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
The staff is friendly,and the teachers are excellent.

Ernest F Kolb Elementary School 1

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ernest F Kolb Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school for all children,they have small classes and great teachers.

Ernest F Kolb Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2005
- a parent
Excellent school with great teachers, small class sizes, brand new building. great principal

Ernest F Kolb Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
I find this school to be a great place for my duaghters education. It has I think a lot of diversity. My daughter can learn about other cultures as well as her own. What I like most about Dearborn Heights(now called Kolb Elementary) is that the parents and teachers are communicating a lot and are urged to participate in the childrens learning experience. I am looking forward to the opening of the new building this month. It is a fresh new start.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ernest F Kolb Elementary School
9620 Normandy Avenue, Oak Lawn, IL  60453
(708) 598-8090
Last modified Ernest F Kolb Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ernest F Kolb Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top