Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Oak Lawn, IL
Students enrolled: 364

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Linus Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school, close knit families, great academics. Reasonable tuition. The principal (Stritch) really runs a tight ship. Very pleased.

St Linus Elementary School 3

Posted January 26, 2012
- a parent
I removed my children from St Linus this past year due to huge class sizes and a general dissatisfaction. Kindergarten and first grade are kept small but as soon as you hit second grade your child will be in an enormous class and you will not be informed until summer vacation! Facilities are outdated and all monies raised go to the Athletic Dept. I found most families to be very nice although there is a clique. It was difficult to move my children but it was the best decision I have made to date.


St Linus Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
My son attended & graduated from St. Linus. He received a first rate education. The faculty & staff are very caring.

St Linus Elementary School 1

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
My child attended St.Linus School and it is all about clicks. There are parents that think just because you go to this school- your all that!!

St Linus Elementary School 2

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Linus Elementary School 2

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
My son attended St.Linus and it is true, their all about sports. TOO many clicks especially among families

St Linus Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
A great school? You have to be kidding! Poorly staffed and lead by an incompetent principal. It's time to be honest here...

St Linus Elementary School 3

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
St. linus is an all sports school, THis years eighth grade won two confrence chamionships also known as the illustrious 'GOLD BALL' The education is pretty good. IF your kid like sports and is good send them to this amasing athletic sports machine


St Linus Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school, hands down. Dr. Stritch is a wonderful school leader and is making great things happen at this school. The school is well run, organized, and welcomes transfer students in with open arms in a very Christian way. St. Linus is exactly what I always wanted for my childrens.

St Linus Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a parent
St. Linus is a great school. My daughter learns so much and has fun doing it. She is also involved in basketball, competitive cheerleading and volleyball here. It has given her a nice platform to build her life on. My daughter always talks about how much she likes the teachers and Dr. Strich. She has often told me about Mrs. Johnson, the seeventh grade teacher. She inspires her and helps her get a great education and makes it fun with different projects along the way. She also likes Mr. Pawelski. He is a great science teacher and always makes her laugh.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Linus Elementary School
10400 Lawler Avenue, Oak Lawn, IL  60453
(708) 425-1656
Last modified St Linus Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Linus Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top