Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
202 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
50 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 81 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Louis De Montfort School 4

Posted June 26, 2016
- a community member
St. Louis de Montfort is a good school. There are some administration changes taking place beginning July 2016 . It may be a good thing! The school did NOT gut it's teachers- a couple decided to make a change; one being landing a Principal position, I doubt she decided to take a principal position because ours was not continuing for the next school year. And then we have our Principal; While some parents are angry that the principal's contract was not renewed that doesn't mean the school will stop functioning. And those who didn't agree with the short-term pastor admin, his term is ending.... he was there to see why we were not flourishing as we should have been. I am ready to welcome the new principal and pastor and those who are not, good-bye!

St Louis De Montfort School 1

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
So sad to see the damage caused by one administrator in 6 short months, enrollment is plummeting fast


St Louis De Montfort School 5

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
2 Kids 2 different grades 2 different learning styles 2 very happy kids. We as a family are extremely happy with everything we are receiving here. I agree with all the changes there will be challenges to overcome. But with parental, administrative and pastoral help I am sure they will succeed.

St Louis De Montfort School 1

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
First of all he is not the pastor. He is the parish administrator. He is not rude he is doing his job....cleaning up a HUGE mess. This was a good school many years ago. It deteriorated under the most recent administration. Soon very soon they will be gone...good riddance. The parish and the school can finally being the healing process. Change is never easy, however it is necessary. My prayers are with the new administration as they have a huge challenge to overcome.

St Louis De Montfort School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
Honesty is at risk, school gutted its teaching staff and principal on lies. Likely a rebuilding scenario for next 5 years


St Louis De Montfort School 2

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
Once good school is in a free fall. Pastor is rude and unwelcoming. School is only a shell of what it once was.

St Louis De Montfort School 5

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
My daughters love the school and we love the fact that they are being challenged ac academically! The STEM program alone is reason enough to attend but the family feeling is second to none. If you're looking for a school, do yourself a favor and check this school out. Mathletics, STEM, language courses are top notch, and they keep improving!!!

St Louis De Montfort School 5

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
My first year here but it far surpassed my expectations. My child is also very happy and doesn't feel like a new student. The dedication I found here to an advance level of learning was a surprise. Focus on technology and engineering is not being done anywhere to this level even in the suburbs around me. I visited many schools, nobody stacks up the way this school does in education and the value for your money. Some parents think STEM is just science experiments and a laptop. Not here, drones, robot programming, 3d printing, and Minecraft.edu classes are off the charts impressive.


St Louis De Montfort School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
Teresa, office manager, is awesome and saves me from myself most days. Works well with parents n students

St Louis De Montfort School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
Love the teachers, most young and happy with good energy. Good balance of experience and energy.

Nearby schools

St Louis De Montfort School
8840 Ridgeland Avenue, Oak Lawn, IL  60453
(708) 599-5781
Last modified St Louis De Montfort School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top