Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 39 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


42 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Louis De Montfort School 3

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
I agree the school needs a good deep cleaning. It is filled with germs and they have a young kid who does the "cleaning" while classes are in session. Not sure how kids classrooms are getting cleaned like they are supposed to. Toilet paper missing from bathrooms and locks on doors don't exist. I remember the bathrooms were being renovated...they are worse now then before that. But overall my child absolutely LOVES it there and would go nowhere else. Just wish the classes would cater to a left handed child.

St Louis De Montfort School 1

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
This school has a great curriculum and teachers are great, but the school is very dirty and outdated. The principal has been told numerous times about the lack of cleanliness of the bathrooms and school rooms and nothing has been done.


St Louis De Montfort School 4

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
My son Mason just started pre-k here with Miss Joyce and loves his teacher and new friends. He brings home so many fun activities and can't wait to show it to us. I can't help but feel he is in a great environment.

St Louis De Montfort School 4

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
If quality of education is your focus then this school is the best kept secret in Burbank/Oak Lawn. Music, Language, and now Tech subjects are now part of the core curriculum. Athletics and arts are offered as well. Parents could participate more but it seems this has been changing. There is a new feel in this school, seems to be getting younger with more energy. Good to see a catholic school finally catching up with modern times.

St Louis De Montfort School 1

Posted June 25, 2013
- a community member
This school is a dysfunctional disaster of an institution. I know because I went there. Many of the students are nothing but bullies. That school scarred me for life. What makes matters worse is that the faculty and principal were aware of what went on there and did nothing.


St Louis De Montfort School 1

Posted February 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is a joke. If you care about your child & his/her education look elsewhere! Please take my advice, the worst thing I did to my children was putting them here. People should get their kids out now before it's too late! The staff is incompetent to say the least.

St Louis De Montfort School 5

Posted August 01, 2011
- a community member
I read the latest Terra Nova scores in the Principal's newsletter and in the reports prepared by the Testing Company. Congratulations to the teachers for a job well done! This is a great school--that's why it's growing.

St Louis De Montfort School 5

Posted July 10, 2011
- a teacher
This school works tirelessly to educate children well. Let the results speak for themselves. St. Louis de Montfort has grown in enrollment to 270 students for the 2010-2011 school year--its highest enrollment in well over a decade. The school also proudly operates the largest Catholic preschool program in the area. The school has partnered with the Rowland Reading Foundation to offer a "Super Kids" program that trains participating schools to become a National Center for Excellence in Reading. The school offers a Junior Scientists Program, Computer classes taught in a new lab by a college instructor who teaches web page design among much else and Music classes taught by a professional recording artist. If you want to learn more, visit the school web site at www.sldmontfort.com The best way to judge a good school is to see it for yourself. The office staff works very hard to offer personalized appointments to the convenience of prospective parents. Call and make an appointment to see all that the school offers.


St Louis De Montfort School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Outstanding school! High education, caring staff and the most wonderful teachers. My kids enjoy school and love to go everyday.

St Louis De Montfort School 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
I am very pleased with this school! The teachers we have had so far are awesome! My child loves this school that he's sad when the weekend rolls around because he says school is so much fun and can't wait for Mondays. It's amazing to hear that from your child. The principal is also very kind and down to earth.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Louis De Montfort School
8840 Ridgeland Avenue, Oak Lawn, IL  60453
(708) 599-5781
Last modified St Louis De Montfort School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Louis De Montfort School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top