Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orland Center School 4

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
Most of the teachers and staff are great! I have a special needs that went to this school from 3-8 years old. We had an issue with a teacher but all of the rest of the staff were great! They also will work with the parents to make sure the child is getting what is best for them.

Orland Center School 5

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. My son started Kindergarten & within the first few months, I was offered the opportunity to enroll my son in an early reader program (free) to help him, since he was not grasping his letter sounds very well. My son has made great improvement. I am also pleased with their special attention to children with allergies & classroom safety. The staff can't be beat.


Orland Center School 0
no rating

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
Im not too happy with the school, I dont like the way children are graded with either an S,N or a P. I would like the grading system to be like the older children with an a,b,c,d or f, this way we have have a better grasp on where our children stand. I feel that my daughter could have recieved better study skills, somewhere along the line she fell behind and I had to get a tutor for her to catch her up. Im not to happy with center compared to other schools I've observed.

Orland Center School 1

Posted July 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orland Center School 5

Posted July 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Orland Center School 4

Posted July 11, 2006
- a parent
This school was great for my son. It was small enough that he didn't get

Orland Center School 5

Posted March 16, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Orland Center School 5

Posted August 25, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Orland Center School 5

Posted January 12, 2004
- a parent
This is an excellent school with great teachers, but classroom size is an issue; with 26 children to one teacher in a classroom.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orland Center School
9407 West 151st Street, Orland Park, IL  60462
(708) 364-3242
Last modified Orland Center School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Orland Center School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.