Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Orland Park, IL

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Michael School 5

Posted November 09, 2014
- a parent
The school is wonderful. The curriculum is challenging and prepares children for academic excellence. The principal and teachers are very kind and caring. Our children love the school.
1 person found this helpful

St Michael School 3

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Some of the teachers in the older grades have put in writing that getting homework is a courtesy and not the responsibitlity of the teacher. When you are paying $4500.00 for one child...the homework being sent home is the teacher's responsibility. Most of the teacher's for the younger graders are amazing beyond words. Maybe the older grade teachers need to LEARN to LOVE doing their job instead of JUST doing a job.
1 person found this helpful


St Michael School 5

Posted August 27, 2012
- a parent
The teachers and staff are very focused on safety and school details. Every student matters. Happy times and good memories come from the enormous support that the school and church provide my children. The students here learn how to succeed.
1 person found this helpful

St Michael School 5

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
St. Michael School has been a blessing for my daughter who transferred here 2 years ago. A wonderful school to grow spiritually and academically. Catholic School Excellence!
1 person found this helpful

St Michael School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
I have been very impressed with the teachers. The principal is very involved with the students and parents. She knows every student by name. I find my children to be more advanced in math and english than kids their age at other schools. St. Michael is unlike any other school in the area, in that it offers advanced technological resourses to every level. Every classroom has a SmartBoard and their Video conferencing system allows teachers to take their students on a virtual field trip where they interact with subject matter experts from all over the world. All of that, on top of learning values and discipline every day.
1 person found this helpful


St Michael School 0
no rating

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
St. Michael is an excellent school that prepares children for high school...above and beyond the average amount of preparation. We are extremely happy with the school. The principal is kind and caring and has changed St. Michael School for the better.

St Michael School 2

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Michael School 0
no rating

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
So far I am not impressed with this school as I was with my son's other school. The staff is nice but not friendly. I think that the teachers need to give some attention to the students on a 1:1 bases.
1 person found this helpful


St Michael School 1

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Michael School 1

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
This school is terrible. The teachers are incompetent of teaching and my daughter cannot wait to get out of the school. She feels unprepared for highschool and overall feels like the school is a prison.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Michael School
14355 Highland Avenue, Orland Park, IL  60462
(708) 349-0068
Last modified St Michael School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Michael School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top