Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Kendall Co Opportunity School

Public | PK-12 | 101 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 12, 2012

Opportunity School...Is an okay school. There is some problems but mainly its nice for me to be here at this school. I like small classes and I love my English teacher Mrs.(Name) can't say names so i put name, but if you go to this school she is in the west wing. She makes the school fun!


Posted December 6, 2011

The faculty at this school is amazing!!! The amount of skill it takes to teach students with needs is tremendous. Respect is observable in all student / teacher interactions.


Posted August 26, 2010

School started yesterday and today they call and say "No school, we have no computer labs". Unacceptable. I pay over $4k in property taxes for all these schools and our kid can't even get an education. Poor administration and leaders.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 15, 2008

they let to many kids get a away with hurt full words and some of the staff just dont care but when it comes t school work in the pe area of the school they take points off over nothing and this must stop but i also think this school needs more funding for books and supplys thx
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 17, 2008

the school is cool and it gives student like me a chance to suceed in school to have a better future. it's a oppertunity chance in life and caring place.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 11, 2008

The leadership at this school is lacking in their ability to treat the child in a fair and equal manner. They are very good at 'lip service'.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 22, 2004

I don't know if I can rate my school? I was a student and I graduated early this year and I miss every one their! Their are some people you can reach and others you have to keep on trying to help them.... they never once gave up on me! I would always think they would because alot of people have a hard time understanding me and helping me that they get sick of trying, but no matter what I did they never gave up... They are very great people there and I am thankfull for that! They are improving things all the time!
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

Oops! We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Public and charter school test scores for most states come from the state Department of Education. The most common reasons we might not have this data are either that not enough students took the test or that the school was recently opened, and its scores have not yet been reported.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 57% 51%
Black 23% 18%
Hispanic 14% 23%
Two or more races 4% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Asian 1% 4%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Terri Anderson

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Special education
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

61 Franklin Street
Oswego, IL 60543
Phone: (630) 554-6871

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Oswego Goal
Oswego, IL







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT