Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Oswego, IL
Students enrolled: 856
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Plank Junior High School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a community member
This is a very beautiful , friendly school. I hope this school is number 1 in the middle school district

Plank Junior High School 4

Posted May 29, 2012
- a community member
I enjoy attending this school for many reasons. As far as education goes, I am aware that the teachers do not give up easily; they are very motivationial, aspiring, and unique in their own ways. They share their experiences to make the classes more fun. I love the community, because there is little or no bullying that happens. There is a wide range of diversity, both from the students and teachers. The only negative is the counselors. I have gone to most of them, and their advice is neither helpful, nor is it encouraging. I suggest not seeking advice from these counselors. Otherwise, this is a great school. I look forward to my two years to come.


Plank Junior High School 5

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children have gone to Plank and we have had a wonderful experience there. Sad to leave the school and go on to high school. Great teachers and staff!! Love them!!!

Plank Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
Our son has enjoyed his time at Plank. He has experienced many wonderful teachers.

Plank Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Our school has excellent teachers and staff that care very much about the students!! I feel very comfortable contacting anyone at Plank Jr. High about any concern I have and I know that my concern will be addressed quickly and completely! My son has excelled at everything he has tried since becoming a student at Plank and I hope that he can continue to have the opportunities not only in the classroom but also in his extra curricular activities to enjoy his Jr. High School years and to be able to spend them with this wonderful staff of Principal, Teachers, Coaches and volunteers!!! Go Plank Pirates!!


Plank Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
The teachers seem interested in helping the children understand their lessons...

Plank Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
The principal is the greatest and has the best teachers.

Plank Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
The school is always committed in creating activities to enhance parents and kids relationship. Working together keep them (kids) far from problems.


Plank Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The teachers, administration and support staff are great! They care about the overall well-being of each student.

Plank Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Plank Junior High has a great education environment. The teachers really support the children and their ability to grow and learn.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Plank Junior High School
Secretariat Lane, Oswego, IL  60543
(630) 551-9400
Last modified Plank Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Plank Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top