Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hunting Ridge Elementary School 3

Posted November 15, 2011
- a parent
I moved to this area in part because of the reputation of District 15. I'm sorry to say I was thoroughly disappointed with Hunting Ridge. The teaching staff is decent and many of them are talented educators, but the commitment to excellence has diminished greatly primarily due to the administration. The administration has metaphorically tied their hands behind their backs. I have seen the teachers try to help a child progress, and the administration cuts them off at the knees. I have seen teachers nearly brought to tears. The administration is so focused on the financial and statistical bottom lines that the welfare and achievement of the students is negatively impacted. They truly literally outright lie to your face about options. They are more interested in their "scores" than what the students actually learn. The surrounding districts (Schaumburg and Arlington Heights) now surpass District 15. It's a shame to me that such an affluent and well respected district would allow itself to fall so far.

Hunting Ridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
I love their Gifted class where kids are taught in a multi class environment with lost of group projects. Teachers are experienced ,very knowledgeble and understanding.


Hunting Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hunting Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hunting Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hunting Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
There is an average focus on academic programs. There is fair amount of art, music sports and other extracurricular activities provided.

Hunting Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hunting Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2005
- a former student
I am product of this area's school system, including Hunting Ridge and William Fremd. Emotionally, athletically and scholastically, this system gave me an edge in college that was palpable from my first day and allowed me to out-compete the vast majority of the student body of a tier-one state university. The dedication and caring of the teachers is matchless because the tax base affords the system the opportunity to attract, hire and retain the best. In deciding to attend these schools, you will gift your children an advantage without equal: a love of learning and curiosity about the world. Just stand back and watch them succeed.


Hunting Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2003
- a parent
I just love this school! The entire staff is wonderful and they really care about the kids and their education. They do many things to keep the parents involved and informed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hunting Ridge Elementary School
1105 West Illinois Avenue, Palatine, IL  60067
(847) 963-5300
Last modified Hunting Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hunting Ridge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top