Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 56 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stuart R Paddock School 5

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
My son has entered Paddock as a first grader from a private school. It has been the best decision we have made thus far as parents. Paddock has great communication from the teacher, principal, and PTA. They do a great job of differentiating instruction and providing an excellent education for all students. My child has improved in both reading and math within months. There are a ton of family events that my children love to attend. As a teacher myself in another district, I highly recommend Paddock.

Stuart R Paddock School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
The PBIS program at Paddock reinforces a sound moral compass for children as the grow into adults.


Stuart R Paddock School 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
My son recently started first grade at Paddock. We were all nervous as he transitioned from his previous private school. So far we are thrilled with the level of involvement and communication that we are receiving from his teacher and school leadership. We are very happy with our decision to send our son to Paddock.

Stuart R Paddock School 5

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
My daughter's education & experience at Paddock School was outstanding. She initially had a difficult time transitioning to a new school when we moved, but the staff really helped her transition successfully. I applaud the staff for their caring & support. Thank you & Great job!

Stuart R Paddock School 5

Posted June 14, 2015
- a parent
As a former parent they have great teachers and programs there. My children felt very comfortable with every teacher they had from K to 6th grade. Beyond the regular day the have amazing extra curricular activities. For my children that liked sports, Mr. S the gym teacher runs an excellent intramurals program. My children who were not into sports they enjoyed the choir and choir chimes run by Mrs. M the music teacher and the drama club and impressive spring musical run by Mr.Z the art teacher.


Stuart R Paddock School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 14, 2015
- a parent
Teachers work hard to have the kids do their best and expect a lot out of them. They push the kids to do their best without overdoing it.

Stuart R Paddock School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 12, 2015
- a parent
No one cares, starting off with the school principal Christie Samojedny. Various problems has occurred and not even 1 of the problems has been resolved.

Stuart R Paddock School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 12, 2015
- a parent
School principal and certain teachers at Paddock don't care for your kids safety. If your child is being bully or threatened. That is not this principle problem. It's ridiculous!... certain people shouldn't be in the position there in. Not every job chosen has the correct person in charge.


Stuart R Paddock School 1

Posted June 12, 2015
- a parent
GOOD LUCK! If your child goes to Stuart Paddock and there is a problem. The best answer you will receive from principle Christie Samojedny is "Sorry is out of my hands".. Or " I will look into it" but she never does, and more problems keep recurring. The last drop for me was when a 6 year old boy brought 2 pocket knifes at my son's school bus. As a parent I was very alarmed and reach out to the principal and wanted for my child to change buses. The response I received was... "I will look into it" .. kept calling and got all my calls ignored.. left her several messages concerned about my child safety. ..never received a call back. Not all people deserve to be in the position there in and sadly same goes for certain teachers at Paddock. They are just there to get paid...if something bad happens to your child the response you will get is a "Sorry" & " I will look into it". You can go to the school , leave 100 voicemails & emails and it will get all ignored. There is bunch of bullying and school fights at this school. There is no one who will take ownership and provide safety for the kids that are being unfairly attacked.

Stuart R Paddock School 5

Posted March 22, 2015
- a parent
Great school with wonderful teachers and front office. They go that extra mile to help out families

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stuart R Paddock School
225 West Washington Street, Palatine, IL  60067
(847) 963-5800
Last modified Stuart R Paddock School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stuart R Paddock School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. Top