Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
345 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St.Theresa School 5

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
St. Theresa School has been wonderful for my three girls over the last 14 years. It is such a faith-based school and has the support of the parish priests as well. Our children have received a high quality education and at the same time support of our Catholic values. We feel so blessed!

St.Theresa School 5

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
Great School. Good emphasis on faith based and academic aspects too. Teachers are great and understands the needs of kids. Encourages creativity in little kids.


St.Theresa School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
Teachings are grounded in the Gospel. Service work is important, even the kindergarteners and PK kids raise money for charitable causes.

St.Theresa School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
Rules are grounded in faith and the Gospel. Honesty, integrity and fairness aren't just buzzwords, they're part of the fabric of your spirit. It makes a greater impact on a child when she hears, "you will be honest because you answer to God if you are not" v "its only a lie if you get caught"!

St.Theresa School 5

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
St Theresa School is the best Preschool and K-8 in Illinois, and I'd wager one of the best in the US. The public school in our neighborhood is also a pretty good school but at STS teachers, staff and parent volunteers know and love each child personally. This environment, rich with values and encouragement, creates a lifelong love of learning. My 4-year old can count to 30, write her name well and say phrases in Spanish - but more importantly she comes home in the afternoon singing, "I had a great day at school! I love Mrs. Bergman and Mrs. Riley!!" My six year old does a computer programming game from MIT and writes legit sentences, but she is six, and what matters is how much she enjoys school. She raves about playtime and her school friendships. She shows me her school work proudly. "I like STS because Ms. R is fantastic and I get to learn about Jesus!" Paying for private school - for STS - a place where my daughters are given knowledge enough to fulfill their ethos and the spiritual guidance to live meaningful lives, is worth every penny.


St.Theresa School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Bergman, Mrs. Riley and Ms. Rosencrantz - thank you for being outstanding educators, both of my girls love you all!

St.Theresa School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
Getting an "A" at STS means you need > 94%, getting an "A" at many public schools means you need > 90%. By holding students to higher standards, STS develops persistence and determination. Success must be earned - that takes grit!

St.Theresa School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
Ms Keenley, our principle, has made such wonderful changes and upgrades to our school. She is an unbelievable leader who deserves much credit for our schools climbing success! She works so hard everyday to make our students special.


St.Theresa School 5

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
It feels like our 2nd family every time I walk in the doors of St Theresa school.

St.Theresa School 5

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
I have three children who attend St. Theresa School. My daughter is in preschool a son in 1st grade, and a son in 4th grade. We have been so pleased with all the teachers, administration and families. It is such a wonderful school and parish community. Not only is the school challenging them academically, but they emphasize moral development and self-discipline. In today's society values, respect and integrity are so important. Regardless if we choose to send our kids to a private or public high school, we know they will be prepared socially and academically. We are also super excited about all the building improvements that are in motion. I would definitely recommend St. Theresa School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St.Theresa School
445 North Benton Street, Palatine, IL  60067
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. (847) 359-1820
Last modified St.Theresa School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top