Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Landmark Christian Academy

Private | K-8

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Palos Heights

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $232,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $960.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 30, 2012

My children transferred to Landmark from the public school in third grade and they LOVE it and so do my husband and I. Landmark is a traditional Christian school with high expectations academically, spiritually and behaviorly. They most definitely have one of finest principals I have ever encountered and a staff of dedicated teachers who care about the students with their whole heart. A very family oriented school where the children and families are encouraged to be involved. If you are looking for an extremely affordable Biblically based education for your family... Give Landmark your utmost consideration. You won't be sorry you did.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2012

My children are in 4th and 1st, and have both attended since Kindergarten. I love this school! I would recommend it to anyone, the teachers are the best! My children's Christ centered education via A Beka is great!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2012

I have 3 children that attend Landmark Christian Academy. It is a unique environment where students are challenged to rise to a level of excellence in all they do. The expectations are high regarding behavior which allows students to be in a classroom that is structured and conducive to learning. The teachers are passionate about seeing each student grow academically and spiritually. I would highly recommend Landmark Christian Academy!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 21, 2011

We currently have 3 children that attend Landmark Christian Academy. We transferred from a local public school this year. We have found that Landmark has coupled an academically superior curriculum & small school atmosphere that is not matched by other schools. The principal and teachers are very dedicated to the children and their academic & spiritual development. Although Landmark is more strict than a public school, it is because respect is always encouraged & enforced by the principal and teachers. Landmark encourages parent involvement & offers many fun, structured & competitive after school extracurricular activities. We have found that our children are flourishing in this school environment and are happy & grateful to attend. Our family would definitely recommend Landmark Christian Academy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 29, 2011

My kids have been at this school from its beginning. I have one child who graduated from the academy and one child still attending. To say that I love it and that it has been a blessing to my family is an understatement. The academic excellence, loving family environment, and tremendous spiritual training that my children have received there have been well worth the financial sacrifice. I would highly recommend the academy to anyone looking towards Christian education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 1, 2011

Small class sizes allow for more one on one instruction. There are extra curricular activities through the fall and winter. The principal is very dedicated to seeing that all students succeed to the best of their ability.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 25, 2009

Amazing school. The kids are anything but unhappy. while it is strict, it provides a good structure that kids need
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2009

Very strict which could be good, but the children seem unhappy


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6600 West 127th Street
Palos Heights, IL 60463
Phone: (708) 623-0332

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


St Alexander School
Palos Heights, IL


St Alexander School
Palos Heights, IL


Palos Lutheran School
Palos Heights, IL


Chippewa Elementary School
Palos Heights, IL


Chicago Autism Academy
Palos Heights, IL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT