Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Park Ridge, IL
Students enrolled: 640
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
Both of my children attended here. The teachers, principal and overall staff were all very high quality and wonderful to work with. One my children has some special ed needs and they were an integral part of helping him become successful. Both of my children are now advanced level students, and I feel Roosevelt school really helped them develop the skills they needed to continue on in their education and life.

Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
Awesome school, I couldn't be more pleased with Roosevelt's techers. Academics I would rate high. I have 2 kids they love to go to school.


Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Awesome school - teachers are dedicated, involved principal and solid PTO. They teach music, healthy eating, library time, art and PE

Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful school full of involved parents, sweet staff, and great leadership. We moved mid-year last year, and the school did such an excellent job helping with the transition.

Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter is a kindergartner at Roosevelt this year. We could not be more pleased with Roosevelt's Teachers and Staff. The school and PTO did an excellent job preparing our family for this transition. They had a New Family Orientation Night, Family Picnic and an Open House. It is so wonderful to see your child excited to give her Principal, Dr Dwyer, a "high five" in the morning and literally skip inside to school.


Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2012
- a parent
Excellent public school in a wonderful community. This school should have 5 stars but several of the comments were posted awhile ago and stars were not given :)

Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school. Outstanding principal. My two children attended this school k - 5. They were well prepared for middle school and eventually Maine South. Fantastic instrumental music program. The teachers know the kids and there is a strong sense of community.

Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2011
- a parent
I have had two kids go through this school and it is a fantastic learning experience. A large school with a small town atmosphere. Great teacher / student, parent / teacher, parent / adminstration interactions; great PTO and school district.


Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
My son has been at Roosevelt for two years now- third and fourth grade - and I've been very happy with everything so far. It's a very good school.

Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
I have two kids at this school with very different educational needs. The teachers really go above and beyond to help the kids out.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School
1001 South Fairview Avenue, Park Ridge, IL  60068
(847) 318-4235
Last modified Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Theodore Roosevelt Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top