Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
464 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mary Seat Of Wisdom School 1

Posted May 09, 2016
- a student
The school is terrible. Every teacher gives you no help at all. They don't know how to grade assignments correctly and none of them are a pleasure to have as a teacher but one. They yell at you and get you in trouble for things you didn't do and everyone cries to the principal about everything. The principal does not know how to run a good school and only are nice to the "smarter kids." I would not recommend this school to anyone who wants to send their child there as I had an awful experience from kindergarten all the way to 8th grade. DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD TO MSW.

Mary Seat Of Wisdom School 1

Posted February 07, 2015
- a parent
I would not recommend this school if you have a child that needs extra support or has any type of special needs. MSW definitely needs to work on their Academic support/Spec.Ed. Dept if they want to serve various students. Their Spec.Ed/Resource team definitely needs to improve if they want to outperform in all areas!!! The Early childhood teachers and aides were extremely young and inexperienced. The assistant principal is also terrible at returning phone calls/messages and gives you the impression that she is not willing to work with you. Very unprofessional!! very disappointed!


Mary Seat Of Wisdom School 5

Posted October 19, 2012
- a parent
We have just started at MSW in the preschool program, but already, it feels like home. Lots of community building activites for the preschool families and the whole school. There is wonderful communication from the staff and principal. The academics in preschool seem right on, and my daughter adores her teacher and new classmates.

Mary Seat Of Wisdom School 1

Posted November 10, 2011
- a community member
I would NOT recommend this school to anyone. The children who attend msw are cliquish, but as to no surprise they inherit that from their parents. Even the vice principle is cliquish and is inadequate at her job. she will refuse to help children and will partake in certain activities that should be deemed unacceptable for a v.p to get involved in. The athletic program is mediocre at best. they are coached by fathers who have never played the sport and will refuse to play children because they are outside the clique. the children who attend the school have no concept of empathy and are stuck-up. I would suggest looking at St. Paul's before ever sending a child into this type of situation.

Mary Seat Of Wisdom School 4

Posted April 15, 2011
- a parent
Great School. The teachers and staff there do a great job.Our two sons have graduated from MSW and the lessons they have learned at MSW have helped them as they have moved on to High School.


Mary Seat Of Wisdom School 5

Posted February 18, 2011
- a parent
Mary, Seat of Wisdom is a wonderful school that offered an excellent education in a Christian environment. From the start we were welcomed and felt part of a warm, caring community. Two of my children have graduated from here and gone on to great success in high school and college; I partly attribute their successes to the great foundation that they received here. My last child is currently in junior high. In addition to receiving a great education, my children have been involved in many extracurricular activities and made life-long friends.

Mary Seat Of Wisdom School 5

Posted February 16, 2011
- a parent
I am a parent of two children who have attended MSW since preschool and are now in Jr. High. I have been so impressed by the positive atmosphere at the school, the excellent teaching staff, the level of technology and the involvement of the parents. MSW has been an excellent choice for our family. My children are doing very well academically, have made wonderful friends, are active in a variety of sports and clubs and have really grown in their faith through their experiences at school. I highly recommend MSW School to other families who are seeking a solid Catholic education.

Mary Seat Of Wisdom School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The individual attention students receive along with a strong sense of community at this school


Mary Seat Of Wisdom School 2

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
Cliqueish parents and students. Heavy handed administration. Great teachers.

Mary Seat Of Wisdom School 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a student
I love MSW, and that is coming from a student. The teachers are awsome and what more could you ask for. A great staff team, friends, and teachers. That is what really MSW is.

Nearby schools

Mary Seat Of Wisdom School
1352 South Cumberland Avenue, Park Ridge, IL  60068
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (847) 825-2500
Last modified Mary Seat Of Wisdom School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top