Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
198 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Andrews Lutheran School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
Thank you, Mrs. Haase, for a wonderful, reading- writing-and-math filled year for both of my boys!

St Andrews Lutheran School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
My children have just the right amount of homework. They have a little review to do most evenings that pertains to work completed in the classroom during the day. It helps my children learn "the basics," how to organize their materials, and a little responsibility.


St Andrews Lutheran School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
St. Andrews Lutheran is a Christian school. As such, they encourage students to follow Christian principles, such as respect, care for others, honesty, and integrity.

St Andrews Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
St. Andrews is a Christian school. Students participate in many service projects throughout the year.

St Andrews Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
Since St. Andrews is a Christian school, they teach Biblical principles such as honesty, truthfulness, and kindness.


St Andrews Lutheran School 5

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
St. Andrews Lutheran School in Park Ridge has been a huge blessing for our family. The principal, teachers, and staff are dedicated and very attentive to students. My children love the choral music program and enjoyed being in the all school musical last year (held every other year). My husband and I love the small, close-knit community at St. Andrews, the Christian perspective, the extra attention our children get from small class sizes, and that standardized testing is not a major focus. Wonderful school!

St Andrews Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
St. Andrews has wonderful teachers. They are all very dedicated to Christian education. Mrs. Haase is a skilled kindergarten teacher. My sons learned so much in her class!

St Andrews Lutheran School 5

Posted September 26, 2014
- a parent
St. Andrews is a blessing to our children's educational, emotional, and spiritual needs. The principal and assistant principal are outgoing and care deeply about their students. The preschool program is booming and their director continues to offer and open new programs. We started our children with preschool at St. Andrews and now they are in elementary and jr. high! Praising God for being able to send my children to this private school!


St Andrews Lutheran School 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
St. Andrews is a wonderful school! We came to the school last year after leaving another private school and the difference is night and day. The teachers are attentive to each student, the Principal is very engaged and the religious aspect is second to none! The newly remodeled library is outstanding along with the computer lab. Our family is looking forward to many more happy years here.

St Andrews Lutheran School 1

Posted July 07, 2013
- a parent
Great PreK teacher. Not so good after that. Some academic issues such as middle grade teaching of evolution as a myth and a slow math curriculum. Felt more rigor (in addition to/beyond text book) could have been utilized, especially with such small class sizes. Middle grades teacher correcting student at Geography Bee about Shakespeare's birthplace, "England is not a country. Shakespeare was born in the country of UK." Busy work word searches for homework. Not impressed. Not returning.

Nearby schools

St Andrews Lutheran School
260 North Northwest Highway, Park Ridge, IL  60068
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (847) 823-9308
Last modified St Andrews Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top