Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Peoria, IL
Students enrolled: 649

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roosevelt Magnet School 5

Posted August 31, 2013
- a parent
I think it is a wonderful school. And that it also has GREAT academic arts classes. I think its a very good school for my daughter to go to.

Roosevelt Magnet School 1

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
I don't care for the organization of this school. First day of school was awful, I registered my children during registration and on the first day of school we had to wait an hour to get a classroom assignment. Not to mention the staff losing my children paperwork. I had to bring in proof of address, health and birth records 3 times! There is no school nurse but one of the local hospitals has a clinic in the school but apparently the nurse doesn't work everyday, WTH?


Roosevelt Magnet School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
I am now graduated, but I went to Roosevelt Magnet School from grade K-8. Personally, i would never send my children to this school. Yes, I will admit that this school has a very good and city-involved fine arts program, but it really doesn't excel in academics as a result of it. There are far better, more academically focused schools in the Peoria area. But as Fine Arts go, way to go Roosevelt Magnet!

Roosevelt Magnet School 3

Posted September 13, 2007
- a student
roosevelt isn't everything it's made out to be. i would know. i went there form 1-8 grade. it was just like a normal school. just with more arts classes.

Roosevelt Magnet School 0
no rating

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
I'm a parent of 2 children at roosevelt and I'm a very involved parent and I love the teachers the staff and Mrs. Jenkins always eager to help I was new to the area this year and they opened their arms and made me,my husband and most importantly my kids very welcome.Way to go Roosevelt.


Roosevelt Magnet School 4

Posted September 28, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roosevelt Magnet School 5

Posted September 19, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Roosevelt Magnet School 5

Posted November 01, 2004
- a parent
My daughter has gone to Roosevelt Magnet School since pre-K. She is now in the 5th grade. Since attending she has been involved in advanced arts, dance, choir, orchestra and on the honor every year. She was offered a spot in the local gifted school, but I preffered for her to stay at Roosevelt Magnet, because I'm very satisfied with her being there.


Roosevelt Magnet School 1

Posted June 08, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roosevelt Magnet School
1704 West Aiken Avenue, Peoria, IL  61605
(309) 672-6574
Last modified Roosevelt Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roosevelt Magnet School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top