Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Peoria, IL
Students enrolled: 200

2 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mark W Bills Middle School 1

Posted December 12, 2014
- a community member
THIS IS A HORRIBLE SCHOOL! DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD THERE! I GOT BULLIED ON AN HOURLY BASIS! THIS SCHOOL IS NOT DICIPLINED GOOD ENOUGH AND THE KIDS GO AROUD THRATNING YOU ITS THE WORST SCHOOL EVERER! I AM A STUDENT! I KNOW ALL THIS FOR A FACT!

Mark W Bills Middle School 3

Posted December 09, 2014
- a parent
Homework amount was reasonable. The teachers were OK-good. Not a real good crowd of students. Major bullying problem. My daughter got bullied a lot and didn't feel safe there so we pulled her out mid year.


Mark W Bills Middle School 1

Posted June 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mark W Bills Middle School 1

Posted April 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mark W Bills Middle School 2

Posted January 20, 2008
- a parent
Lack of continuity of day to day education is a concern due to the poor daily attendance by teachers. My child has a sub at lease twice weekly and at times none of the regular teachers have attended school on the same day. Portiion of teachers are very quick to blame students and parents for issues that arise and are reluctant to take any responsibilty for their shortcomings. We are looking at private schools and interestingly have been told at 3 of the 4 interviewed that they have heard similar complaints from the parents of children who have already transferred from this school to theirs.


Mark W Bills Middle School 4

Posted April 04, 2007
- a parent
We believe the school is an excellent one. The teachers are talented and caring. The principal is very fair and accessible. The student population is diverse which we believe is a real plus in today's world.

Mark W Bills Middle School 3

Posted March 25, 2007
- a parent
Discipline problems run rampant here and interfere with schoolwork. A good disciplinary program is in place but is mostly ineffective and not consistently carried out. There are very good, caring teachers and a good principle but discipline problems seem to override their overall efforts.

Mark W Bills Middle School 2

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mark W Bills Middle School 5

Posted April 10, 2006
- a parent
Excellent Principle, fair & in control of school. Staff is well respected. Good test scores compared to others in Dist. 150. Good sports & extraciricular programs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mark W Bills Middle School
6001 North Frostwood Parkway, Peoria, IL  61615
(309) 693-4437
Last modified Mark W Bills Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mark W Bills Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top