Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Vincent De Paul School 1

Posted March 25, 2014
- a community member
I believe this school has started to get worse in and out of classrooms. Many times it seems as if one person were to get in trouble then many others get punished. Every year it seems as if a new priest comes to the church. The school is good in academics and athletics but needs a better social atmosphere.

St Vincent De Paul School 2

Posted December 07, 2012
- a community member
Complete lack of discipline at the school. The teachers and lunchtime monitors have no control over the students other than yelling at them. Though the teacher to child interaction is alright, your child will probably end up being more spoiled going to this school than a public one, just because of the lack of discipline.


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted February 06, 2012
- a parent
this school is the best school my son will ever go to! First I took my son to Washington Gifted and I hated it and St. Phil's not very good either. But then I went to St. Vincent and it was the best school ever. It is not only the best school in academics but they are also very good in sports. If i was looking for a new school, without even looking, pick St. Vincent's. Their atmosphere is great too. They have the nicest people there. Believe me, GO TO ST.VINCENT'S!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted May 27, 2011
- a parent
St. Vincent de Paul School has provided my children with an excellent education thus far. The teachers and staff are dedicated and caring individuals that have high expectations for their students. The parents, teachers, staff, clergy, and parish members make this school a wonderful community!

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted May 23, 2011
- a parent
St. Vincent de Paul School has so many dedicated staff and faculty members. The school was recently honored receiving a National Blue Ribbon Award for its outstanding academics. The families that attend the school make it the great faith-based and family-oriented place it is!


St Vincent De Paul School 1

Posted January 13, 2011
- a parent
Althought St. VdP has had great academic success, the social atmosphere is terrifying. Social bullying and gossip is a huge problem and the students and parents are allowed to run the school. The policies in place are not followed , as administration choses what to follow. Unless the student and parent is extremely, actively involved in the school (almost daily), chances are the student will survive not at this school. Other students are pushed around and have no rights. This culture is masked by the Catholic name. This school does not seek the Truth but only money.

St Vincent De Paul School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
St. Vincent de Paul School provides an outstanding academic program while keeping the primary focus of educating students in the faith of the Catholic Church and developing spirituality. St. Vincents has a beautiful school climate in which students, parents, teachers, faculty and staff, parishioners, and priests are all part of a large family. Student achievement is notable at St. Vincent as the school consistently scores in the top tenth percentile among area schools. Students and faculty participate in liturgy, prayer, and scripture frequently. St. Vincent also has strong extra curricular activities including athletics, scholastic teams, robotics, drama, student government, newspaper, and more.

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a student
Best Educated and best taught school!


St Vincent De Paul School 2

Posted February 23, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

St Vincent De Paul School 4

Posted January 14, 2009
- a parent
The school was recently renovated, and I think the new changes are excellent. My daughter is in seventh grade and she really enjoys it. The junior high department is very diverse and wears different uniforms than the rest of the school. The lockers are nice, and the new gym is large and spacious. Although they could use more extra curricular activities, this school has been a favorite of our family for over 10 years. I love it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Vincent De Paul School
6001 North University Street, Peoria, IL  61614
(309) 691-5012
Last modified St Vincent De Paul School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Vincent De Paul School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top