Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
194 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Concordia Lutheran School 3

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are loving and committed to caring for the students. However, there are definitely opportunities for improvement overall.

Concordia Lutheran School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Concordia Lutheran School has wonderful academics, surrounded by a fantastic school community that helps each child thrive. Love this school!


Concordia Lutheran School 5

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
Excellent faculty and administration. I drive 25 miles to this school each day! Love this school and my three kids love this school. Over 20 foreign language options and Gateway to Technology program. Music appreciation, Multiple bands for 4-8, Strings program for K-8, Art, Religion, PE, and all the rest that most schools are eliminating. Each teacher has an ipad and every room has a smartboard. Concordia is a non-denominational Christian school. You can't go wrong! LOVE IT!

Concordia Lutheran School 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a community member
With new leadership in the past year, Concordia has grown even more outstanding. Strong academics, leadership, parent involvement and faith puts this school at the top of the list!

Concordia Lutheran School 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a parent
When it came time to send my daughter to kindergarten, I was unsure where to go. I went to schools in District 150 while my husband was a graduate of Concordia. I ended up attending 'Discover Concordia', an event that allows you to tour the school, gain insight into the curriculum and co-curricular activites as well as meet the teachers. Halfway through the event, I knew I would be sending my child to this school. I was fortunate enough to attend Washington Gifted and quite frankly, I was going to be hard to impress. Four years have passed and I am still thrilled with the decision I made. If you are looking for a quality education that incorporates strong faith and good values, look no further than Concordia.


Concordia Lutheran School 5

Posted March 03, 2007
- a parent
Concordia is a wonderful, quality Christian School. This school is unique because not only does it excel in academics, we incorportate Christ in your child's everyday activities. The teachers have many years of experience, class sizes are small, and your child can participate in many extracurricular activities. We are a family at Concordia. I have never heard of a school doing teacher home visits anywhere else, but our teachers will visit your child at your home before the first day of school. Concordia has been established for over 40 years in the Peoria community, you do not have to be a Lutheran to attend Concordia either. I currently have a freshman high school student who has been very well prepared, and I also have 2 other children still at Concordia and we have been very pleased with how the school has prepared our girls in all aspects of their lives.

Concordia Lutheran School 5

Posted February 20, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is a kindergarten student at Concordia and I am soooooo glad we chose this school. The teachers are very nurturing and the families are so nice. Our daughter has learned so much already this year and has become much more responsible. Two thumbs up!

Concordia Lutheran School 3

Posted May 24, 2005
- a parent
I am a parent of a child who graduated from this school a few years back. I'm not sure if i like the eighth grade pre-algebra program. My child had to take integrated math when she got into highschool (which is pretty much pre-algebra all over again) because the math teacher wasn't able to help my child for some reason. I think you should have Carly Behrends teach all the math classes because she is a very good teacher and makes sure her students understand what they are working on. This school has very good teachers overall but you need a new eighth grade pre-algebra teacher. Thank you for reading this.


Concordia Lutheran School 5

Posted May 17, 2005
- a student
concordia is a great school for kids to learn a lot , im sure you will fill the same.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Concordia Lutheran School
2000 West Glen Avenue, Peoria, IL  61614
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (309) 691-8921
Last modified Concordia Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top