Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 59 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cambridge Lake Charter School 5

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
My son had previously attended K-2 in his assigned public school which performed very poorly. I feel blessed that a friend told me about CLCS and my ability to send my son there. Immediately my sons grades, test scores, behavior and confidence improved 10 fold. The communication from the teachers is DAILY. My youngest child now also attends CLCS and is in 1st grade. We couldn't be happier with our decision to transfer to CLCS.

Cambridge Lake Charter School 5

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is in her first year here and we absolutely love it! Her teacher is amazing, the principal is very involved and the staff is so warm and caring. My daughter has learned so much in such a short period of time! Her teacher has inspired her love of learning and for that I am eternally grateful.


Cambridge Lake Charter School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Stober is amazing! She inspires a love of learning in all her students. She spends time with each and every one of them and they truly love her!

Cambridge Lake Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
They are amazing!! They go above and beyond every day and develop real relationships with their students.

Cambridge Lake Charter School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
The drive to do what you want despite the fact that you are hurting others is definitely taught.


Cambridge Lake Charter School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
You cant have integrity if your teachers are breaking up families and hit on married men

Cambridge Lake Charter School 1

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
There are many problems that this school tries to hide and many programs are for show but don't add value to the school or the community. D300 was just voted within the top 50 school districts in Illinois. Cambridge Lakes is outside of that, as it is a charter school. Most parents who send their kids here are assigned to a lower standard school in the district.

Cambridge Lake Charter School 5

Posted June 18, 2015
- a parent
My daughter went to Cambridge Lakes for 7th and 8th grade. She loves the school, the way of teaching, and the friendly staff that always wants the best for the students. She is now in high school and misses Cambridge so much. She even hoped she would've gone to Cambridge since Kindergarten! She received outstanding education and motivation that she is still carrying throughout her high school years. I couldn't have been happier about the decision to enroll my daughter in Cambridge Lakes Charter School.


Cambridge Lake Charter School 1

Posted March 09, 2015
- a parent
Dedicated teachers with great ideas and open communication. High teacher/lower staff turnover. A lot of politics the higher you communicate. Some staff don't interact with parents well and should not be allowed to.

Cambridge Lake Charter School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
I couldn't be happier with the dedication from teachers and social workers at Cambridge Lakes.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cambridge Lake Charter School
900 Wester Boulevard, Pingree Grove, IL  60140
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 59 reviews. (847) 464-5300
Last modified Cambridge Lake Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8
Top