Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clifford P Carlson Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
My son, who is in kindergarten, also attends Carlson. He is flourishing. He is so excited about school and has really become interested in learning his letters and numbers. His writing has improved greatly in just over a month and has learned to recognize and spell several words that he did not know just a month ago. I am sorry the parent who posted on September 9 had such a poor experience and I don't know why no work was sent home because we get some all the time. I feel so grateful that my son as at Carlson.

Clifford P Carlson Elementary School 1

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
My Kindergartener attended 3 weeks at Carlson and brought home one piece of work a coloring sheet. I was very disappointed and pulled her as her pre-school sister did more work than her. The Teachers exuse was that she was the only one in the class and not all of the students new how to hold a pencil so how was she supposed to teach. That was her last day at Carlson.


Clifford P Carlson Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
My son attended his first year at Carlson last year. He was in 3rd grade. He will be going back to Carlson as a 4th grader this month. I never got to experience the principal, Mr. Larson that everyone speaks so highly of. I am happy with the school. I loved my son's 3rd grade teacher. She really improved him a lot. I really like the principal that is at Carlson. It seems to be a great school.

Clifford P Carlson Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
My son Jared was in Kindergarten at Carlson this year and we just couldn't be more pleased with the school. I can't think of one bad thing except we are losing our beloved principal, Mr. Larson. He is finally retiring and that is a huge loss. Carlson is a family oriented school and we are all on the same team and that really makes a difference. I would recommend Carlson School to any parent. Jenny Long, mother of a Carlson Kindergartener.

Clifford P Carlson Elementary School 3

Posted June 07, 2005
- a parent
Teachers are not as accessible as they should be. Feel as if you are unwelcome while visiting classrooms, though Principal is Wonderful! Open 'pod' classroms are very distracting for students. PTO is very unorganized and doesn't allow parents to help with activities. No supervision at lunchtime recess; lots of fighting and bullying.


Clifford P Carlson Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2004
- a parent
My daughter is in her 2nd year at Carslon. The teachers are wonderful and Mr. Larson, the principal, is just amazing. I have never seen a school so involved with one another. It's so easy to feel welcomed and a part of the school 'family'. It's such a positive learning environment for the students. I can't imagine sending my daughter anywhere else!

Clifford P Carlson Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Our son has attended Carlson School for 3 years now. We have had a completely positive experience with this school. The teachers have all been wonderful & the Principal, Mr. Larson is amazing. He makes the school a fun place to be for everyone because of his attitude.

Nearby schools

Clifford P Carlson Elementary School
4015 Pepper Dr, Rockford, IL  61114
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (815) 654-4955
Last modified Clifford P Carlson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top