Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Rockford, IL
Students enrolled: 376
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maud E Johnson Elementary School 1

Posted January 05, 2014
- a parent
Agree...typical Rockford school! So frustrated with the whole Rockford school district! They don't know how to teach these children or even know how to interact with them. My child was left alone and had no clue where he was going till a parent walking in found him crying alone!!!

Maud E Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Maud E Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Maud E Johnson Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maud E Johnson Elementary School 1

Posted March 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maud E Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maud E Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maud E Johnson Elementary School 4

Posted September 10, 2003
- a parent
I currently have a 1st grader at Johnson. I have already been impressed at the organization and leadership of the school. The principle is excellent! She runs a 'tight ship', and keeps parents very involved. The PTO is strong and there are a lot of great families who help out in numerous ways. The teachers we have encountered so far have a lot of experience working with a diverse classroom. The children seem to have such a wide range of ability- yet they connect with all of them. The set aside individual or small group time to work with the children who are a bit advanced, and those that are a bit behind. That is in part due to the many parents who come in a help do this, as well as the teachers who set it up and encourage their involvement. I really have no complaints, although I do have concerns. The principle and many of the seasoned staff will be retiring in a couple of years. So hopefully the new staff to come will be as good as the current one.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maud E Johnson Elementary School
3805 Rural Street, Rockford, IL  61107
(815) 229-2485
Last modified Maud E Johnson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maud E Johnson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top