Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-8
Public
Rockford, IL
Students enrolled: 804
 

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Washington Gifted School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My son is in school for three years and I think the best school.My son is happy doing good because of hard working and caring staff.

Washington Gifted School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
Washington is one of the best schools in Rockford. From its students, office staff and principal. Washington is where my grandchildren are being challenged and they like being there.


Washington Gifted School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a community member
This school gave a second chance with a strong smart beginning. They are one of the most successful schools for your child to learn and have fun!

Washington Gifted School 5

Posted March 28, 2012
- a parent
Best thing I have ever done for my son, was getting him into this school/program. The teachers, principal, and staff bring out the best in the students. Here's something new... personal accountability is actually taught and expected. I give this school very high marks. Thank you to all that work there. what you are doing makes a difference. Keep up the excellent work,

Washington Gifted School 5

Posted July 16, 2011
- a community member
This school has changed my life. With out it i wouldn't be challenged enough, and would simply be bored with school, probably leading me to do reckless, dangerous things. Washington is a great school, the teachers push you to the limit and always are open to one-on-one time with the kids. Love it!


Washington Gifted School 5

Posted February 08, 2011
- a parent
My son is doing great in this school. He was not being challanged enough in the neighborhood school. He has excelled here. He is on the Chess team,basketball team and loves it here. We would not have him in any other school. We moved to Rockford from Chicago and the education he is receiving at Washington is parallel to the Private school education that was costing a fortune in Chicago.This is the best education that money can't buy your kid.

Washington Gifted School 5

Posted October 15, 2010
- a parent
Great support for students, parents and families. Caring, invested teacher.

Washington Gifted School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Washington Gifted School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
I think that this school has a very good program which offers a strong foundation for the students who attend. This provides the students witht the ability to do well in future studies. The students do very well in academic testing. I like the fact that they offer sports activities in the grade school in a competitive school league. They are very supportive of the students and very positive and encouraging to them in all that they do. All of the students are winners. The level of parental involvement is fantastic.

Washington Gifted School 5

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
I was very hesitant to take my son out of the warm, nurturing womb of a private school here in Rockford, but now entering his 3 year at King I have come to realize this is the best education money CAN'T buy. The teachers are educated to challenge, grow and nurture these kids. The principal, Jill Faber, is amazing and very dedicated. She maintians a high standard of security at the building which I am grateful for since the building is not in the best part of town. There is a core group of parents that is very involved at the school and as a result there are lots of fun events and worthwile fundraisers. We love King and are thrilled to have the opportunity to have our son there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington Gifted School
1306 South Court Street, Rockford, IL  61102
(815) 966-3370
Last modified Washington Gifted School is a Public school that serves grades 1-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washington Gifted School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top