Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arthur Froberg Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2015
- a community member
Mrs. Ulferts became the Principal of Froberg in 2012 and has really made this an excellent school. Her staff are student focused, and really do whatever it takes to see each and every student succeed. Mrs. Ulferts is very accessible, and the kids love her.

Arthur Froberg Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
I Love this school! before i moved my kids were zoned to a school I did not want them at so i payed for private school. Once I moved and was zoned to Froberg i was so happy. My son comes home everyday talking his teacher!


Arthur Froberg Elementary School 4

Posted September 13, 2010
- a community member
I went there from 1993-1997 (K-3) and, while I can't really give a very recent or detailed testament, I feel my time at Froberg was great.

Arthur Froberg Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2010
- a parent
even when my daughter was having a hard time in the mornings they always found away to make her feel welcomed

Arthur Froberg Elementary School 3

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
I have mixed feelings about Froberg School. If you get one of the outstanding teachers (most are) then you will be pleased with your child's education. However, I feel this school greatly needs to work on communcation. If you ever have an issue the principal will take a long time to return your call, isn't really concerned (at least thats how she comes across) with your thoughts on specific issues. I feel she needs to learn a lot about leadership skills, communication, and new techniques to talk effectively to parents and more importantly to the children. Also, if you feel a certain teacher is not the best choice for your student she will not do a thing about it. Your child will suffer for the year. I wish there was more I could do. Prior to her being principal I would have given this school a 5 star


Arthur Froberg Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
I love Froberg. I went to Froberg when I was younger and now my 2 children attend there. The way the staff has treated my kids is priceless. They learn, have fun, and there are extra activities like Skatenight, Y-night, and music concerts. We are not in Froberg's 'neighborhood' zone but thru school choice are able to attend. I am so thankful.

Arthur Froberg Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2008
- a parent
Great school! Small, personable, has resources for special needs children if your child needs it.

Arthur Froberg Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2006
- a parent
They've done an outstanding job teaching my special needs son. Kim Nelson and her staff were instrumental in preparing my son for mainstreaming into kindergarten.


Arthur Froberg Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
I am very please with froberg .The teachers are excellent if theres a problem with your child the teachers will work with you to help your child excel.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arthur Froberg Elementary School
4555 20th Street, Rockford, IL  61109
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (815) 874-2464
Last modified Arthur Froberg Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top