Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eisenhower Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 28, 2016
- a community member
Thank you for all you do to teach, sculpt and mold my child into a great kid who enjoys to learn and likes and wants to go to school!

Eisenhower Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted February 28, 2016
- a community member
The teachers are very effective and my son was making honor roll his grades started slipping and they were like somethings going on with your child and we need to address it!


Eisenhower Middle School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted February 28, 2016
- a community member
My son says he never gets homework. He says he gets it done at school. I would like to see some extra homework or extra credit given to the children. I know they should be assertive and should be asking for it!

Eisenhower Middle School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted February 28, 2016
- a community member
Yes, my son was involved in football and had never played before and the athletic program taught him grades come first & practice and determination will make you into a great player!

Eisenhower Middle School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted February 28, 2016
- a community member
Yes I do I believe it starts from the Principals on down. You can tell the children are respectful with how they greet & conversate with one another and with staff!


Eisenhower Middle School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted February 28, 2016
- a community member
Very much soo! The faculty has proven that with the children! The other day when I was in a meeting a student was collecting trash he greeted the teacher & she greeted him & then the teacher thanked the child!

Eisenhower Middle School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted February 28, 2016
- a community member
The teachers and faculty have definitely developed honesty, integrity & fairness in the students! I can tell when I walked down the halls of the school and the children greet me & ask me if I needed help finding a classroom!

Eisenhower Middle School 4

Posted February 28, 2016
- a community member
I believe that the teachers, faculty and staff do a good job of teaching and sculpting the children of today!


Eisenhower Middle School 5

Posted July 10, 2010
- a teacher
I would highly recommend EMS to any parents wanting a public school education for their children. I am pleased to be part of such a happy and supportive school. Students and their families receive the finest education opportunity and nurturing support any community member could hope for. Many parents also enjoy extracurricular participation in classroom and after school activities with their children. Our teachers, administration, office staff and paraprofessionals are phenomenal!

Eisenhower Middle School 1

Posted November 30, 2009
- a parent
This is the worst school ever. I have had three daughters attend Marsh Elementary (wonderful) and then flounder at Eisenhower. Took the older two out and put them in private school, now we are moving out of state to get away from the horrible Rockford Middle/High schools. Many teachers don't care and make no secret of it. Uniforms are unkempt, no guidelines are followed. I would rather move across the country than keep my daughter in this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eisenhower Middle School
3525 Spring Creek Rd, Rockford, IL  61107
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (815) 229-2450
Last modified Eisenhower Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top