Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Peter Cathedral School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
The school is average in most respects. Its most outstanding quality would be that it's not a Rockford Public School which, in Rockford, is considered a plus. Educational quality is average, safety and convenience is above average. Leadership is below par however. Overall, our child likes it but teh school does not stand out in any significant way.

St. Peter Cathedral School 3

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
my child loves his school. the level of learning is great, he is instructed in latin, computers,and of course he is priviledge to good religious teaching. i dont however feel that the the compassion from the teachers and staff are where it should be. the overall feeling that I get is cold and somewhat impersonable. This is my feeling and not that of my childs so we will continue with St.Peters.


St. Peter Cathedral School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a student
St. Peter's is the most amazing school anyone could go to. Everyone is so close and the teachers are incredible. I miss that school so much and I greatly recommend it. It's the best grade school ever.

St. Peter Cathedral School 5

Posted May 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Peter Cathedral School 5

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
St. Peter's school is like a family. Expectations are high for student behavior and success. All of the teachers have the student's best interest at heart. My children love going to school.


St. Peter Cathedral School 1

Posted January 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Peter Cathedral School 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
The teachers are above average. They are kind and loving toward the children and do not allow bullying.

St. Peter Cathedral School 5

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
My four-year-old just started pre-school at St. Peter's and I have to say the atmosphere and attitude of all staff is very upbeat and professional. I appreciate the intimate size of the school and the emphasis on communication between parents and teachers. Sending two children to a private school is a heavy decison that we carefully researched. So far, are very excited for all of our children's future at St. Peter's.


St. Peter Cathedral School 1

Posted January 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Peter Cathedral School 5

Posted October 19, 2006
- a parent
Our 5th grader attends St. Peter and we love the personal attention and advanced level of academic work offered. We were thrilled during enrollment when the principal told us Italian was included in the curriculum. St. Peter is a great neighborhood school for local Rockford North End residents who want a high quality education for their children. The kids are in a secure environment, parent involvement is phenomenal and the overall atmosphere of the school community has genuine family appeal and charm!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Peter Cathedral School
1231 North Court Street, Rockford, IL  61103
(815) 963-3620
Last modified St. Peter Cathedral School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Peter Cathedral School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.