Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
130 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Alpine Academy 1

Posted July 15, 2016
- a parent
I sent my daughter there, read all the reviews and thought it was a great school to my surprise they taught her nothing so I threw away 2800 for the first semester for her not to learn nothing--she is now enrolled at St. Edwards in Rockford IL and within three weeks learned and progressed more quickly than I could ever imagine, how alpine let a child sleep all day and take up a seat is unbelievable--they are truly theives and that's not my imagination, the teachers need to be watched and brought to the board of education and that's no joke!!!! Very unhappy about everything at thatschool!!!!!

Alpine Academy 5

Posted March 12, 2015
- a parent
Great small family centered school. values and morals still exist here. I am a PTO member and would recommend it to everyone. My daughter has gone there since pre k and now going in 6th grade. Children respect each other and staff is fair. Cost is reasonable for Christian school. Like a larger one room school house. Kids consistently are 2 grades ahead of other local children. Check it out and you will love it. TW


Alpine Academy 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful ! Our daughter went 1-6th grade. She is ow in college she and her friends from Alpine Academy of Rockford go back and visit often - not many grade schools can say that. Excellent academic education - very well rounded with specials.

Alpine Academy 5

Posted December 04, 2010
- a parent
Being from Europe my expectations for proper kids education is very high. Searching arround the Rockford area I am very pleased to find this hidden treasure. Teachers are great and go to the enormous distnace to actually teach the kids. Everyone in the office is so friendly. I could not reccomend better eduacational facility in Rockford! Thank you Alpine for doing such a good job! Michael Frelas, PhD Candidate

Alpine Academy 5

Posted October 08, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has attended Alpine Academy since Pre-K3 and she is now in second grade. The principal, teachers and other staff members are people who are compassionate about what they do. The students are polite and respectful. Alpine offers a great academic program. The faculty, parents and students are close-knit and work as a team to make Alpine the best it can be. Enrolling my daughter at Alpine Academy is the best decision I ever made.


Alpine Academy 5

Posted September 17, 2010
- a parent
Alpine Academy is a wonderful school... My sons are in preschool. The teachers are warm and caring and make learning fun. Good program, super stuff. We love it!!! Thank you Alpine Acadamy!!! NO BETTER SCHOOL IN ROCKFORD!!!

Alpine Academy 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
My daughter and I are a part of the Alpine Academy 'family ' and have been for several years now. I can't say enough about it's wonderful principle, teachers, and staff. This school is a well hidden secret and worth exploring. Your child(ren) will receive the best education while feeling safe and secure in Alpine's loving environment . On a scale of 1-10, I would give Alpine Academy an eleven!! There's no better school in Rockford!

Alpine Academy
no rating

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended this school. It is the best kept secret in Rockford. All the teachers are certified & dedicated to ensuring that your child receive the best education. Along with wonderful teachers, they didn't have any other 'hidden' fees when I registered my child. There specials include Spanish, library, physical education, art, music, & computers. The classroom teachers do not teach any of the specials. The specials are taught by qualified teachers. We are thrilled with how well our daughter did.


Alpine Academy
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a community member
Alpine Academy os a great school. Learning is a must because of great teaching. One of the best schools in Rockford. I have had 3 grandchildren go all the way through Alpine.

Alpine Academy
no rating

Posted June 25, 2009
- a community member
My grandaughter goes here and is receiving a GREAT education. Small class size, involved families.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alpine Academy
5001 Forest View Avenue, Rockford, IL  61108
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (815) 227-8894
Last modified Alpine Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top