Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Rockford, IL
Students enrolled: 111

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rockford Iqra' School 1

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible! The teachers don't know how to teach, they don't care if my child is failing, and the principle isn't doing anything about it. The kids are so rude especially to new kids! Next year i'm bringing my child to public schools, it is this bad!

Rockford Iqra' School 1

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
WORST PRIVATE SCHOOL IN ROCKFORD! The teachers are inadequate and half of them are just friends who want to get quick cash without actually working. The students are so rude especcially to new kids. Ive been here 4 a year and juding by the community the school has been this bad for 5 years and is getting worse. There getting a sub princible to sort things out but no one is doing anything.


Rockford Iqra' School 1

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
This school is so bad! Kids get into arguments for no reason and are so rude! The teachers are inadequate and the new principle isnt doing his job! Iqra school has been bad since 2009 and if they dont change something theyll continue to go down hill.

Rockford Iqra' School 5

Posted July 20, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Rockford Iqra' School 5

Posted November 25, 2007
- a parent
Iqra school is the best school to educate a muslim child in rockford area, excellent teachers, friendly principal and extra-ordinary administration.


Rockford Iqra' School 5

Posted August 06, 2007
- a student
I love the fact that students here still have recess in high school, I think every school needs recess time because it allows students to relax and take sometime off of studying

Rockford Iqra' School 5

Posted July 09, 2007
- a parent
Iqra school is an amazing school filled with smart, hardworking, and talented students and devoted staff.

Rockford Iqra' School 4

Posted August 20, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rockford Iqra' School 5

Posted August 19, 2004
- a parent
This school is the best school that I ever sent my children to. Really, if you prefer that your children have an Islamic education within a strong academic program, choose IQRA.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rockford Iqra' School
5925 Darlene Drive, Rockford, IL  61109
(815) 397-6899
Last modified Rockford Iqra' School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Rockford Iqra' School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top