Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Rolling Meadows, IL
Students enrolled: 480

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Willow Bend Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2014
- a parent
Knowledge, like life is a cycle. It starts with a question for which you seek an answer. Next comes understanding the answer and analyzing it which then leads to necessary action or application. This in turn leads to another question and the cycle thus goes on and grows on. At Willow Bend Elementary School, children s freedom and space is respected to enable them to blossom into well groomed individuals who can observe and assimilate knowledge through a process of self-discovery. The school endeavors to keep this flame of inquisitiveness burning in the child and we are pleased to see such developments in our daughter that goes this great school.

Willow Bend Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is a fifth grader at Willow Bend. She entered the school as a third grader. When she entered the school, she was behind in math, reading, and writing. She also needed speech therapy and she had discipline problems. The teachers and staff worked with her to help her get caught up and her speech therapist did an amazing job helping her with her verbal problems. Her teachers were very kind and patient with her and she worked with them as well to overcome her discipline problems. Math was caught up in about two months. Reading took a little longer because she didn't like to read. Now that she's in fifth grade, she loves reading and is beginning to excel. I commend the teachers at Willow Bend for helping to instill in her a love for reading.


Willow Bend Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2012
- a parent
What impresses me about Willow Bend is that my 2nd grader remains challenged. Her teachers recognize when she is ready for the next level in a certain subject, and they move her up, so she is not bored and so she gets the most out of her classes. Somehow, they seem to be able to do this without discouraging students who are already at the appropriate level. My kids have not gone to other schools for comparison, but I am very pleased with the education my daugher has received so far and give Willow Bend five stars. Great school!

Willow Bend Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2012
- a community member
I loved the teachers at Willow Bend. I loved the kids there on the first day school the children all were willing to greet me. The school really involves us into technology. The 5/6 teachers really motivate you to improve your ISAT scores. Mr.M the media teacher does really good in technology and really is nice.

Willow Bend Elementary School 1

Posted February 18, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Willow Bend Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of 2 former graduates of Willow Bend. As children age, you see what early life events impacted them in a positive way. The class size, two grades per room, the technology rich atmosphere are pluses they had during their Willow Bend years. Early exposure to the rich diversity of the student body especially prepares them to be world class adults.

Willow Bend Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
I believe Willow Bend is a wonderful environment for my children; teachers here give great example and set high standards. School is well equipped and very well staffed. Many things are done to keep the parents involved and informed.

Willow Bend Elementary School 4

Posted June 13, 2006
- a parent
technology is an integral part of the school curriculum from kindergarten level. the kindergarten weekly letter is one of the best with new vocabulary words for kids to learn. teacher - parent co-operation is highly appreciable. i recommend this school for its academic growth.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Willow Bend Elementary School
4700 Barker Avenue, Rolling Meadows, IL  60008
(847) 963-7300
Last modified Willow Bend Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Willow Bend Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top