Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Romeoville Christian Academy

Private | PK-12 | 182 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Romeoville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $125,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,290.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

13 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 19, 2014

Its a good school for the younger kids but in highschool if your looking for some academics its lacking


Posted May 27, 2013

I believe that this school is rated very highly. I know many that have attended the school and give high compliments.


Posted November 17, 2012

Romeoville Christian Academy is a very good school. It is not for everyone. However, if you are hoping for your kids to be taught strong Christian values, get strong academics & have caring teachers then this is a great school for you. As for our family we are very satisfied.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 30, 2008

I absolutely love the new name in 2008 -- Romeoville Chrisitan Academy and the vision for the future. The staff love the students and it shows, and I really like the curriculum. It challenges the students and is exceptional for teaching reading. My sons really like the school and have made some good friends.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 3, 2008

BBCA is an excellent school. it not only provides high accademic standards, but also teaches good sportsmanship attitude. Christian principle taught and reinforced in school makes children good citizens. Thank you BBCA.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 20, 2008

Bible Baptist is a very good school. It teaches kids about what is important and has very good teachers. It's just that the cirriculum is so dificult and confusing. We also got homework evey night, alot. When I left The next year I foud out that there was only 2 people left from my former class. When I first started there were 26, then the next year about 18, then my last year 16. And what I found this year was that there is only one person left, and in the 8th grade.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 20, 2008

The school did a great job teaching christian values, but it failed to provide my child with modern tech such as computers. I feel that my child would have done just as well in a public school environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 29, 2007

Bible Baptist is an excellent school. It teaches students how to make God first in their lives and the education taught there is above standard
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 11, 2007

Bible Baptist is an excellent place for children to be taught about God and the Christian religious values. Overall, the school sereves its' purpose, which is to educate the students. However, the school fails to convey the importance of religious diversity and a perspective other than the Christian perspective.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted December 2, 2006

I love the private school thing. Our two children came from the public school where they were not teaching about 'God'. Our children went to BBCA from 3rd and 4th grade until 8th grade. The teachers were more than willing to tutor the children after school at no extra cost to me. I praise God that we found BBCA.I can't say that the school was perfect but it was a wonderful place for your children to learn about Jesus Christ and grow spiritually. Linda W.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 3, 2006

Overall we have had a positive experience at Bible Baptist. We like the small class size, because our child seems to be learning more.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 13, 2005

Bible Baptist does a great job overall in academic excellence. I believe my children are getting a great education. The phonics/reading program is outstanding and really produces great readers. They have sought hard to include extra curricular activities, although this area still lacks some. I am pleased with the whole school discipline program and consistentcy from grade to grade. My two children have been thriving.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 4, 2004

The quality of education that my son has received at BBCA is second to none. The staff make it a point to ensure that the students are welled prepared for the future.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 56% 18%
White 36% 51%
Hispanic 5% 24%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mr. Mark Widmer
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • AACS

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

301 West Normantown Road
Romeoville, IL 60446
Phone: (815) 886-4850

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT