Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
182 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Romeoville Christian Academy 3

Posted February 19, 2014
- a community member
Its a good school for the younger kids but in highschool if your looking for some academics its lacking

Romeoville Christian Academy 4

Posted May 27, 2013
- a community member
I believe that this school is rated very highly. I know many that have attended the school and give high compliments.


Romeoville Christian Academy 5

Posted November 17, 2012
- a parent
Romeoville Christian Academy is a very good school. It is not for everyone. However, if you are hoping for your kids to be taught strong Christian values, get strong academics & have caring teachers then this is a great school for you. As for our family we are very satisfied.

Romeoville Christian Academy 5

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
I absolutely love the new name in 2008 -- Romeoville Chrisitan Academy and the vision for the future. The staff love the students and it shows, and I really like the curriculum. It challenges the students and is exceptional for teaching reading. My sons really like the school and have made some good friends.

Romeoville Christian Academy 5

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
BBCA is an excellent school. it not only provides high accademic standards, but also teaches good sportsmanship attitude. Christian principle taught and reinforced in school makes children good citizens. Thank you BBCA.


Romeoville Christian Academy 1

Posted March 20, 2008
- a student
Bible Baptist is a very good school. It teaches kids about what is important and has very good teachers. It's just that the cirriculum is so dificult and confusing. We also got homework evey night, alot. When I left The next year I foud out that there was only 2 people left from my former class. When I first started there were 26, then the next year about 18, then my last year 16. And what I found this year was that there is only one person left, and in the 8th grade.

Romeoville Christian Academy 3

Posted March 20, 2008
- a parent
The school did a great job teaching christian values, but it failed to provide my child with modern tech such as computers. I feel that my child would have done just as well in a public school environment.

Romeoville Christian Academy 4

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
Bible Baptist is an excellent school. It teaches students how to make God first in their lives and the education taught there is above standard


Romeoville Christian Academy 1

Posted June 11, 2007
- a student
Bible Baptist is an excellent place for children to be taught about God and the Christian religious values. Overall, the school sereves its' purpose, which is to educate the students. However, the school fails to convey the importance of religious diversity and a perspective other than the Christian perspective.

Romeoville Christian Academy 4

Posted December 02, 2006
- a parent
I love the private school thing. Our two children came from the public school where they were not teaching about 'God'. Our children went to BBCA from 3rd and 4th grade until 8th grade. The teachers were more than willing to tutor the children after school at no extra cost to me. I praise God that we found BBCA.I can't say that the school was perfect but it was a wonderful place for your children to learn about Jesus Christ and grow spiritually. Linda W.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Romeoville Christian Academy
301 West Normantown Road, Romeoville, IL  60446
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (815) 886-4850
Last modified Romeoville Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top