Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Roselle, IL
Students enrolled: 559

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Waterbury Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Basha Elementary is one of the best school. I have moved around quite a bit. My Kid have gone to schools in California, mid-west and now in Arizona and I can definately say that Basha is definately one of my best experience. My Kids love it. They work hard to work with your kids and make a positive impact to your child progress.

Waterbury Elementary School 2

Posted May 08, 2011
- a parent
Regular and frequent communcation from teacher to parent of special need child is lacking. District is not on top of the needs of the child. If you have a Special Needs child, look elsewhere.


Waterbury Elementary School 4

Posted May 07, 2011
- a parent
So far we have had a great experience at Waterbury school. My child's teacher has a deep care for the students and concern for their success. She uses parent volunteers on a regular basis in the classroom in order to enrich the children's education by doing more projects and creative curriculum with the help of the parents. My child's reading and math abilities have increased by leaps and bounds in first grade. We feel lucky to have such a fabulous first grade teacher!

Waterbury Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2011
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with a positive environment. I have two children attending Waterbury and am extremely pleased with the Principal and teachers.

Waterbury Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
I have sent 3 kids to Waterbury and I can honestly say, I LOVE the education the kids have received. There is care for all of your child's needs, ie. speech, Fantastic teachers and a great support staff.


Waterbury Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Great Principal and teachers. Children are always #1. The school truly cares.

Waterbury Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Waterbury elementary school is so much to send your kids for a simple education. They are a group of passionate and caring people who genuinely take each child as an individual and help them in the learning process. In the midst of the states budget cuts, the Waterbury family (staff, parents, kids, and community) have banded together in an attempt to figure out how to work out the budgeting challenge. It would be a challenge to find a more committed group of people who are as passionate about the kids as they are about the education.

Waterbury Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
The sense of family you feel when you go there.


Waterbury Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children went to Waterbury and they loved it. The staff and teachers are excellent. They make you feel like a part of a HUGE family!

Waterbury Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
It has the Best, Most Caring Teachers around!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Waterbury Elementary School
355 Rodenburg Road, Roselle, IL  60172
(630) 893-8180
Last modified Waterbury Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Waterbury Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top