Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Roselle, IL
Students enrolled: 644

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Walter School 3

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
Two of my children have attended St. Walter's and while we have been generally satisfied we have chosen to utilize the public school for our third child. Academics are on par with local district 13 and Roselle District. Smaller class sizes exist in the public school setting. I grew up attending Catholic Schools and have always felt very appreciate of my Catholic Education however I have felt that St. Walter's has become more of a "private school" with parents more worried about name brands and BMW's and escalades than the moral Christian Character of their children. Of course their are exceptions and wonderful people, but in one year we have felt more character emphasis at the public school.

St Walter School 1

Posted April 09, 2014
- a community member
NEVER SEND YOUR KIDS HERE! The students are very rude, greedy, snobby, and wannabe's. I don't feel like the kids are learning virtues and how to be nice. I don't want to be mean but i really would never bother to send my kids here. When I was a kid, I played basketball on a school team and every time we versed them, and they won, they would rub it in our faces and the coaches would laugh at us. I truly don't think that the school should be teaching their students like this.


St Walter School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
St Walter is effective and highly organized in everything they do. They have objective systems in place that enable all students to succeed, so long as the student puts in the effort. They offer everything possible to assist working parents, and I feel they go above and beyond to ensure the safety of all children is never in jeopardy. The BASIC program is fantastic, Mrs Burke and company have set a high standard for after school programs.

St Walter School 0
no rating

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
I have never been more pleased with a school. My son has been in one public school and 2 other catholic schools before starting at St. Walter. We now have all 3 of our kids there and our oldest will be gradguating in the spring. The teachers are willing to give extra help when needed and the principal makes each family feel as if they are the only ones in that school. She has always gone over and beyond the call of duty. Consider yourself very blessed if you are among the fortunate who attend St. Walter.

St Walter School 0
no rating

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This school is great both for academics and athletics. There is great family participation and support from the teachers. The music department is extraordinary with a childrens choir, handbells, plays, and community involvement.


St Walter School 5

Posted October 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Walter School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school. I can't imagine sending my kids anywhere else. The leadership at this school is outstanding and all of the staff are very attentive to the students needs. My son was diagnosed with AD/HD last year in first grade. The teachers dicussed their concerns and encouraged me to talk to my peditrician. When we learned that he had AD/HD, the school was very accomodating and willing to work with me. The staff was also willing to try just about anything. I had heard horror stories about dealing with private schools and AD?HD. This is not the case at St. Walter school.

St Walter School 5

Posted October 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Walter School 5

Posted August 25, 2006
- a former student
I was at St. Walter for 1 year. In that time I got strait As because the teachers are freindly and they help you alot. I didn't mind wearing the uniform. I would strongly recommend this school.

St Walter School 5

Posted April 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Walter School
201 West Maple Avenue, Roselle, IL  60172
(630) 529-1721
Last modified St Walter School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Walter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top