Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Enders-Salk Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2015
- a parent
This school is great! The teachers are awesome, they genuinely care about the students. The school offers many after school clubs. My kids love this school and so do I.

Enders-Salk Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
My oldest attended Enders for all of elementary school. The classes are small and there are lots of support teachers who go into classes and work with students in small groups. High achieving students are pushed to do more and struggling students get help. Very involved parents and lots of school activities. Our youngest goes there now and he loves it too. It is one of the top performing achos in the district.,


Enders-Salk Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attends Enders. It is a wonderful school! It is NOT the lowest performing school in the district. The following is a direct quote from the principal: "Enders has reason to celebrate! As you know, we took the Measures of Academic Progress (MAP) assessment three times this year fall, winter, and spring. We use the results of the MAP test to inform our instruction, as well as establish growth target goals for each student. For the second consecutive year, the students at Enders performed better than the top 5% nationally for target growth in both reading and math! Our students, staff, and families stayed focused and worked very hard to achieve this goal, and we are thrilled to share this news with you." Wonderful school! Best staff! Love it!

Enders-Salk Elementary School 2

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
The lowest performing school within the district. we wish that we can move our child to a different school or district.

Enders-Salk Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
Enders Salk is a great school academically because the school encourages each student to excel in their own unique style. The principle is very approachable, and the teachers/ staffs are excellent. My daughter is an excellent reader and great at math and I'm glad that she still is because of the focus she got. The one year she spent here was well worth it, it' a shame that we had to move.


Enders-Salk Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2010
- a parent
Enders Salk is what an amazing school! I m so glad I choose a right school for my daughter, her one year in this great school changed my very perception of public schools in United States. The amount of progress she has made in reading and math s astounds me. My sincere advice to parents is don t go by the school ratings or its location, being part of the PTA I have seen how the dedicated teachers and administrators fight tooth and nail to educate the pupils and with limited resource at their disposal are able to churn out quality students in a friendly environment. The Enders teachers innovative ways of teaching provide enough room for the kids to think and explore. In a world of technology be radically helpful, influence others by your example of excellence and as parents and guardians become part of the PTA, dedicate time to contribute something positive

Enders-Salk Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent

Enders-Salk Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are great, atmosphere is very friendly, they offer a duel language class from k-6 that teaches english and spanish together, and they have alot of extra curicular activities to offer all of the children. I love this school!

Nearby schools

Enders-Salk Elementary School
345 North Salem Dr, Schaumburg, IL  60194
(847) 357-6400
Last modified Enders-Salk Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top