Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elizabeth Blackwell Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Tucked away in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by a large park and wetlands, Blackwell School provides students with an awesome environment for learning. Paths and sidewalks through the neighborhood provide safe walking access for most students. Blackwell is one of the smaller schools in district 54 and it has a welcoming feel. PTA provides many extra activities for students and families including picnics, fun fair, cultural programs. It is easy for parents to become involved at what ever level they can. Staff here is friendly and accessible. Test scores are consistently some of the highest in the district. Parents should feel confident their children are getting a top notch education and experience at Blackwell.

Elizabeth Blackwell Elementary School 3

Posted January 28, 2011
- a parent
This school is the lowest rated school in district 54 for academics as compared to other schools in this district. Most or all others have an academic score of 9 or better. Why is this school not performing as well. Although the PBS program is great, more emphasis should be placed on the teaching of math and reading. Unfortunately, this is the school my children must attend and I feel they should be offered better.


Elizabeth Blackwell Elementary School 4

Posted December 04, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great and the whole staff cares about my child. My favorite part of the day is walking my kindergartener up to the door and seeing all the freindly faces and the crossing guard's trivia questiona. The only thing that I am working with them on is understanding communication and needs of working mothers. We want to participate is all the activities (especially those with only one child) and planning ahead is important and communication of actiities weeks rather than days ahead.

Elizabeth Blackwell Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
The whole school community is great!

Elizabeth Blackwell Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
My child attends Elizabeth Blackwell and I am very impressed with the committment and passion illustrated by teachers, committee leaders and the principal. I look forward to experiencing continued excellence in the years to come.


Elizabeth Blackwell Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
All the staff is so commited in bringing acedemic excellence to each child. They really consider each child their own.

Elizabeth Blackwell Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
I went to this school as a child, and now my children are attendees. Blackwell is a great school with a diverse student population, diverse staff, and diverse curriculum. School District 54 is great, and it links into high school District 211, which is probably the best secondary learning institution in the state, and can only help your child succeed as a student.

Elizabeth Blackwell Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Elizabeth Blackwell Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elizabeth Blackwell Elementary School
345 North Walnut Lane, Schaumburg, IL  60194
(847) 357-5555
Last modified Elizabeth Blackwell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elizabeth Blackwell Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top