Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
296 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Peter Lutheran School 5

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
St. Peter is an amazing school equipped with an outstanding staff. The friendly and focused atmosphere is one of a kind. If you are a parent looking to be involved in your child's education, this is the place for you. The St. Peter family nurtures your child's growing faith while also preparing them for a bright future. As a former student and now an active parent of a preschooler, I could not be happier with all of my experiences here.

St. Peter Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at St. Peter truly care about your child. They are dedicated, loving, kind and patient. Personal relationships between student/teacher as well as parent/teacher are both critical to your child's development. The staff here will work hand in hand with parents and students to develop plans that will best help your child excel.


St. Peter Lutheran School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
Respect is an important virtue to learn. St. Peter school staff members model this behavior each and every day. Children learn by example. The teachers do a wonderful job of truly investing in your child's social and educational development.

St. Peter Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
St. Peter offers a multitude of extracurricular activities in addition to the core curriculum that is taught on a daily basis. All of these different avenues provided by the school offer each student the opportunity for immense personal growth. Goal oriented teamwork is modeled daily by the amazing staff. Students are taught to live a virtuous life, just as God did.

St. Peter Lutheran School 5

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
My daughter started at St. Peter for 4 year old full day preschool, and is now about to finish 7th grade. From the very beginning, I found it to be an enriching environment for her to learn. The teachers are clearly invested in providing a Christian and academically challenging education to their students. She has absolutely thrived at this school. Now that we are in the middle school years, I am incredibly impressed with their middle school curriculum. I truly believe that the study habits that they are being taught will help them in high school and beyond. The middle school science program is amazing! As a testament to that, 12 of the 14 7th & 8th graders that made it to the regional science fair advanced to state. Even though it’s a relatively small school, there are many extracurricular activities, both academic and athletic, that the children can participate in. There are also many events throughout the year where families can get to know each other. All of these things lead to a real feeling of community at this school. I have no regrets about investing in her education at St. Peter.


St. Peter Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 04, 2016
- a parent
They are very involved and serious about seeing their students learn and succeed. Like most prvate schools, it is somewhat of a labor of love

St. Peter Lutheran School 5

Posted April 04, 2016
- a parent
The school is full of caring teachers and administrators and involved parents. The curriculum is strong and there is an overall strength of character present.

St. Peter Lutheran School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 14, 2015
- a community member
St. Peter challenges its' students to go the extra step. There is school work to be done but always manageable.


St. Peter Lutheran School 5

Posted December 14, 2015
- a community member
St. Peter Schaumburg is a great school family. I attended St. Peter and now my 3 children attend. The pride I have seeing my kids grow academically and spiritually is priceless. The teachers and staff love the children. They want to see each child reach their goals and are always motivating them to reach higher. I wouldn't want me kids anywhere else.

St. Peter Lutheran School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
If staff can't admit when they are wrong, and don't formally apologize face-to-face, well, that does look like developing respect to me.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Peter Lutheran School
208 E Schaumburg Rd, Schaumburg, IL  60194
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (847) 885-3350
Last modified St. Peter Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top