Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Silvis Jr High School 1

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
The leadership in this school is less desired. I would not recommend any child attending this school!

Silvis Jr High School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
One of the issues here is that parents don't report when there is an issue with their child. I know as fact, that the principal addresses each and every issue. This is especially true when bullying is involved. I would make sure to get the whole story before passing judgement.


Silvis Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
They don't control there students, My daughter is always being hit by other students boys and girls. The princable won't even talk with the students. I will be pullling my child from this school and would not recomend this school.

Silvis Jr High School 5

Posted August 23, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Silvis Jr High School 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
My daughter started attending SJH in the 6th grade. Prior to transferring to SJH, she attended East Moline public schools. And overall I was VERY satisfied w/ the E.M. school district, until she enrolled at Glenview. Since enrolling @ SJH, overall I am pleased with the quality of the education she has received. Although she hit a few bumps in the road early on, the faculty and staff never gave up on her. The teachers, principle and counselor are all inspiring. And I wish they knew how significant they have been in helping to mold my daughter into the more mature young lady I have the honor of raising!!


Silvis Jr High School 4

Posted May 22, 2006
- a parent
Silvis Junior High adequately prepares students for attending high school. It has a well established music program with an excellent reputation. Sports are available for 5-8th grades. Parental involvement is getting better.

Silvis Jr High School 5

Posted October 21, 2005
- a parent
The band program is good (nice teacher), however the school no longer offers art. I think this will be resolved soon, but it is unfortunate that students are missing out on this valuable subject!

Silvis Jr High School 4

Posted January 29, 2005
- a parent
Silvis has a great education program for a small school. It is a school that is concerned about the education of the children and puts that first. The leadership from the Superintendent on down is great and the teachers are also excellent. Silvis has worked hard to keep its extra-curricular programs during a very difficult financial time so that the students would receive a total experience during their elementary and junior high school years. Silvis School District #34 is committed to the whole child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silvis Jr High School
4280 4th Avenue, Silvis, IL  61282
(309) 792-3511
Last modified Silvis Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Silvis Jr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top