Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 68 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fairview South Elementary School 1

Posted July 09, 2016
- a community member
Their way too focused on music, art and arts. They have over sheltered the children to the point that they are spoiled and out of control. The school looks like a third world country full of Asians and Hispanics. Not a good school for European Americans.

Fairview South Elementary School 1

Posted June 06, 2016
- a community member
Thier good at two things preparing for tests and they promote the arts way too much. The kids are weak in History, geography, politics, government, math, and in life sciences.


Fairview South Elementary School 1

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
They could care less about your children. They take pride with insulting children and making fun of them and their parents. The school is focused on test scores and always making money for the school.

Fairview South Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2015
- a student
Fairview is a great school. The teachers cooperate with the students very well. Not to mention that there are so many fun things to do in this school. I'm actaully an eighth grader currently at this school and once I graduate, I will never forget this school because of the teachers that helped me through. And I would recommend this school to a parent.

Fairview South Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 04, 2015
- a student
I would like to thank all the teachers I've had at Fairview for teaching me all the things that I would need in high school.


Fairview South Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Fairview South is an awesome school... I love my daughter going there! She loves her class and her teachers!

Fairview South Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
If you are seeking a diverse setting where all are truly welcomed and valued, Fairview is the place. If you are seeking a school with high academic standards that also offers layers of support to help your child reach their potential, Fairview is the place. If you are seeking a school with caring teachers and administrators, once again, Fairview is the place. When my child is successful, they celebrate with us. When my child struggles, they support with us. I could not ask for a better learning environment that also offers additional opportunities for involvement in music, the arts, and sports to round out the academic experience. What a gift Fairview is to the community.

Fairview South Elementary School 4

Posted November 02, 2011
- a parent
Stay away from the PTA . The women can be quite evil, cliquesh, gossipy and love to bully anyone who doesn't fit their image. I witnessed their horrible behavior towards another mom and often wondered why this "possibly"mental women are allowed to volunteer in this school. Sad, but very true. Otherwise, the principal Mr. Perez is great. He knows all his kids by name, and I believe really cares about them. The teachers my children had were wonderful. I was very comfortable with them, and was able to bring up any issues of concern. They were always willing to help.


Fairview South Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2011
- a parent
Both my twins attend the school and everything is great, this is a wonderful school and a wonderful community.

Fairview South Elementary School 3

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
If you have normal testable children - this is a great place. If your children have extreme disabilities - this is a great place. Beware if your child is quirky. They fail the quirky kids all the time.

Nearby schools

Fairview South Elementary School
7040 Laramie Ave, Skokie, IL  60077
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 68 reviews. (847) 929-1048
Last modified Fairview South Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top