Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Skokie, IL
Students enrolled: 663

5 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairview South Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Fairview South is an awesome school... I love my daughter going there! She loves her class and her teachers!

Fairview South Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
If you are seeking a diverse setting where all are truly welcomed and valued, Fairview is the place. If you are seeking a school with high academic standards that also offers layers of support to help your child reach their potential, Fairview is the place. If you are seeking a school with caring teachers and administrators, once again, Fairview is the place. When my child is successful, they celebrate with us. When my child struggles, they support with us. I could not ask for a better learning environment that also offers additional opportunities for involvement in music, the arts, and sports to round out the academic experience. What a gift Fairview is to the community.


Fairview South Elementary School 4

Posted November 02, 2011
- a parent
Stay away from the PTA . The women can be quite evil, cliquesh, gossipy and love to bully anyone who doesn't fit their image. I witnessed their horrible behavior towards another mom and often wondered why this "possibly"mental women are allowed to volunteer in this school. Sad, but very true. Otherwise, the principal Mr. Perez is great. He knows all his kids by name, and I believe really cares about them. The teachers my children had were wonderful. I was very comfortable with them, and was able to bring up any issues of concern. They were always willing to help.

Fairview South Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2011
- a parent
Both my twins attend the school and everything is great, this is a wonderful school and a wonderful community.

Fairview South Elementary School 3

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
If you have normal testable children - this is a great place. If your children have extreme disabilities - this is a great place. Beware if your child is quirky. They fail the quirky kids all the time.


Fairview South Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
The small classes and dedicated staff and teachers.

Fairview South Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
WE love the school because we have great caring teachers, great students and great supportive parents!! Just a wonderful school with programs for everyone!! Oh, my son also loves the playground there!! :))

Fairview South Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Truly a wonderful atmosphere for all!


Fairview South Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a teacher
Fairview is by far the best school I have ever worked at. The administration, secretarial and janitorial staff, and the teachers have been helpful and caring since I first moved here from Michigan in 2007. The students are always fun to talk to, well-mannered and willing to go out of their way to make a teacher feel like he has done a good job. Fairview has been like a second family to me and no other school would be more deserving of an educational grant such as this.

Fairview South Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
They are soooo responsive to student needs. The teachers are just wonderful!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairview South Elementary School
7040 Laramie Avenue, Skokie, IL  60077
(847) 929-1048
Last modified Fairview South Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairview South Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top