Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Skokie, IL
Students enrolled: 374
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jane Stenson School 5

Posted November 01, 2014
- a parent
Very impressed with principal and teachers. Clearly care about student success and are very approachable.

Jane Stenson School 5

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
Jane Stenson in Skokie IL, Is a good school I have three kids here and have not have a bad experience. Teachers, principal and office staff are all great. Never had a bad experience.


Jane Stenson School 4

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school. The teachers are very supportive of their students and although they are young they manage to connect, build trust and get the best out of their little learners. The principal is very responsive and teaches respect and creativity, leading by example and taking the time to connect personally with the families. Would definitely recommend this school. Could improve on extra curricular activities however.

Jane Stenson School 2

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
Fine school - except for special needs. Glad it worked out for the commenter below, but my child was kicked out. Once he was better (performing normally), they wouldn't let him back in, citing that they didn't have the capacity for a special ed student. Once we got a lawyer, we had to go to transfer to another school in the district (after 6,000 in legal fees). Now he is in a gifted program in middle school. That was our experience with Jane Stenson, and their principal, who I feel was the core of the problem.

Jane Stenson School 1

Posted January 11, 2013
- a parent
Worst school I have ever encountered in my life. Unresponsive to questions. The teachers are unfriendly, the office staff is rude and the principal is a bully. I would strongly suggest if you are thinking about sending your child here that you rethink your choice.


Jane Stenson School 5

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
Excellent teachers, Wonderful principal, amazing resources. We feel lucky to be a part of a warm and caring community!

Jane Stenson School 5

Posted August 10, 2010
- a parent
Yes, the teachers are young but NOT inexperienced; most of them have graduate degrees or are in the process of getting them. In my opinion, the school fosters a very good environment of cooperation and encourages parent involvement.

Jane Stenson School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jane Stenson School 1

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
teacher s are young , inexperienced and don't play a lot of favoritism towards children, always cpmplain to parents abt childrens behaviour

Jane Stenson School 1

Posted March 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jane Stenson School
9201 Lockwood Avenue, Skokie, IL  60077
(847) 676-9480
Last modified Jane Stenson School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jane Stenson School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top