Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Old Orchard Jr High School 5

Posted October 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Old Orchard Jr High School 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Old Orchard Jr High School 4

Posted October 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Old Orchard Jr High School 5

Posted February 02, 2008
- a community member
I'd like to start off by saying that OOJH is a great school. I've moved a lot and have been to about 5 different schools. I currently attend high school in Iowa. I went to Old Orchard my 6th grade year and it is by far the best school I've been to! The teachers there are great and are very experianced. The school is also involved in a lot of fund raising, which of course is good. They really get the kids involved in everything, I mean i remember always having something to do and staying for after school activities. I think that it's great that they divide everyone into Oracles and Olympians, it gives them more stuff to do like have Field Day which they compete against each other in.

Old Orchard Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted January 19, 2008
- a student
I am a student at OOJH, and I am thrilled to have the opprotunity to be attending seventh grade there. The teachers and staff are all extremely helpfull and entertaining, and I have learned a great deal from them. Go Bulldogs!


Old Orchard Jr High School 5

Posted November 16, 2007
- a student
I am a student at OOJH and it's a great school! the teachers are all good we learn a lot and have fun, we have sports teams and there is very little to complain about. THe only thing would be a lot of work and some other tiny misadventages that eveyr school has. otherwise i'm proud to attend OOJH it's a good school :]

Old Orchard Jr High School 4

Posted February 28, 2007
- a student
hello! I am an eight grader at old orchard junior high. It's an okay school overall. I learned a lot in my math and science and language art class. the teachers are pretty experienced. There are not as much extracurricular activities as before. The level of parental involvement is high.

Old Orchard Jr High School 4

Posted November 13, 2005
- a parent
Caring teachers and school.


Old Orchard Jr High School 5

Posted May 05, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Old Orchard Jr High School
9310 Kenton Avenue, Skokie, IL  60076
(847) 676-9010
Last modified Old Orchard Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Old Orchard Jr High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.