Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
South Elgin, IL
Students enrolled: 788
 

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fox Meadow Elementary School 1

Posted August 04, 2014
- a community member
I was a former student at this school and I was bullied a lot. Some of them by the same people that bullied me before. One teacher did something about it but they got rid of him because he would always do plays every year. But they didnt get punished at all. I heard the they would play a board game with the principal after school for 30 minutes after school and call it a detention. It's not right, because that same person would go and bully me the next year. I'm not saying this school needs to be strict, but the punishments at this school don't fit the crime.

Fox Meadow Elementary School 1

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
The bully issues in this school are ridiculous. My sons teacher in first grade told him if he couldn't read the word then look at the picture. Needless to say I pulled my kid out of this school and have been paying for private school where he thrives!
2 people found this helpful


Fox Meadow Elementary School 3

Posted June 08, 2013
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for six years and it was great. 2 teacher stood out as excellent , unfortunately the principal is horrible. Thank goodness she has left this year. My son goes their now and he is going into 5 th grade. He was in the split class and myself and my son were not fond of it. Hopefully this August the new principal will be friendly and approachable

Fox Meadow Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
My son attends Fox Meadow he really loves it!! People complain all of the time about u46 being an awful school district, but I really can't complain. We are involved parents who care about the education our son is receiving. So far it has been outstanding!! Thanks Fox Meadow

Fox Meadow Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
My son is happy at Fox Meadow and he continues to suprise me with all that he is learning.


Fox Meadow Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The education my son received was outstandning. He has so many great memories-thank you Fox Meadow!!!

Fox Meadow Elementary School 2

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fox Meadow Elementary School 3

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
I have been overall satisfied with the education my daughter is getting at Fox Meadow. I am however disappointed in the behavior and responses by the principal to numerous situations. One of those directly involving my daughter. The education seems to be below average compared to other elementary schools in the district. I would like to see more creative and experiential learning in the classroom.


Fox Meadow Elementary School 1

Posted February 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fox Meadow Elementary School 3

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fox Meadow Elementary School
1275 Jenna Drive, South Elgin, IL  60177
(847) 888-7182
Last modified Fox Meadow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fox Meadow Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top