Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kenyon Woods Middle School 5

Posted March 20, 2016
- a community member
We love this school! Teachers are all great and really care about the kids and their learning. Wonderful communication with both the teachers and the principal. He gives weekly updates twice a week.

Kenyon Woods Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Jaudon (algebra teacher ) . My daughter hates math and has always struggled with it , and he made it fun to learn and was always available for extra help. She did much better than in grade school.


Kenyon Woods Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
The positive message in this school is incredible !! There is a ton of extra help available before and after school.

Kenyon Woods Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
This school is great at building students confidence. The principal is on top of everything, and definitely is in the halls getting to know his students.

Kenyon Woods Middle School 5

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
This school is the greatest. I love how the atmosphere is so positive here. The teachers are very in tune to what these kids are into , going through etc.. There is always help if a student needs it. The admin and teachers are always there to answer any questions, and are quick to help with any concerns. The best thing is the principal , Mr. Demovsky. He is a constant presence in the hallways getting to know his students, and he is the most positive person I have ever met. My daughter is an 8th grader, and we will be sad that we will have to wait another year till we have our youngest child in this school. 5 stars plus for this school !!!


Kenyon Woods Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
This is a very nice school. Teachers are so good and we can always ask them if there is any issues and they will always respond to our E Mail ASAP. I think this school is 9 out of 10. Principal is really good.

Kenyon Woods Middle School 5

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
I really feel this school is a 5 star .I havent met a teacher yet that isnt into there job. I only wish I would have had this kind of school!

Kenyon Woods Middle School 3

Posted March 24, 2009
- a student
The lunches are not so good,s and snacks are way too expensive. the only good thing about this school is that the teachers and staff are really super nice


Kenyon Woods Middle School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a student
A-core is the best.The teachers are really nice and they barely give us homework on weekends or on breaks.My favorite subject is social studies which is taught by Mrs.Gentry and Mrs.K. The cooking club is also something I enjoy because every meeting we get to make something fun>

Kenyon Woods Middle School
no rating

Posted January 17, 2009
- a student
This school is amazing! So fun! I look forward to school everyday, and they have activities all the time, lots of field trips, and they have after school programs for homework to get done. You also get a chance to be with everyone in the school at some points. Im a 7th grader of 09 and its great, it really is!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kenyon Woods Middle School
1515 Raymond St, South Elgin, IL  60177
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (847) 289-6685
Last modified Kenyon Woods Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top