Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Springfield, IL
Students enrolled: 293
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sandburg Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2012
- a parent
My son is has moved here to Springfield with my wife and I. I am his father and need to enroll him this coming week. Im interested in this school because your school has a 7 out of ten Great schools rating . Please contact me about mid school enrollment please. Thank you , sincerely Brian Hileman.

Sandburg Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2012
- a parent
This is an excellent school! Great test scores. More importantly, great teachers and administration. They really care about the kids. It's a special place. You can feel it when you walk in the door. Involved families, too! My kids have been to other schools and we've never had such a positive experience.


Sandburg Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2010
- a parent
Sandburg is truely the BEST school my childern have ever attended!!!! They are very involved in your childrens lives... You could not ask for anything more:)

Sandburg Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2008
- a parent
I couldn't be more pleased with the experience my children have had at this school. Great teachers, terrific principal, a family atmosphere.

Sandburg Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 25, 2007
- a parent
some people just should not be around children some of them you get the feeling of forced happiness from the teachers and adults and children both can and should recognize that


Sandburg Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2007
- a parent
A terrific little school...great, involved administration with excellent teaching staff

Sandburg Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2005
- a parent
Wonderful attentive teachers...Super principal...wonderful with special needs children...Small family-like atmosphere...Best School in town!

Sandburg Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2004
- a parent
One of the best schools in the city of Springfield---great teachers--active parents--one of a kind.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sandburg Elementary School
2051 Wabash Avenue, Springfield, IL  62704
(217) 525-3264
Last modified Sandburg Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sandburg Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top