Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Stanford, IL
Students enrolled: 575

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Olympia High School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a community member
Olympia High School was a wonderful place to spend my freshman year. I hold the students, the faculty, and the school itself in very high regard; I don't understand how it has only been given a three-star ranking out of five.

Olympia High School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a student
Olympia High School is unique - it involves ALL students of every genre of life. You can be involved in music and sports, agriculture and student government, art and advanced curriculum. I am proud to be an Olympia graduate and always felt welcome no matter who my parents were, what I was or was not involved in, or my ethnic background. The teachers were kind, caring, and respectful. I would have preferred more diversity as a student, however, I feel that the school tried to incorporate as many opportunities as possible to make everyone feel welcome. Thank you Olympia - Go Spartans!


Olympia High School 5

Posted January 21, 2012
- a community member
I feel that students attending Olympia High School have the opportunity to receive a quality education. And to be part of school activities to broaden their skills to prepare for the next part of their education.

Olympia High School 5

Posted November 17, 2011
- a student
I have never found a school atmosphere that I felt was more comfortable, efficient, caring and capable than that of Olympia. Yes, there have been ups and downs as employees, board members, and families come and go, but overall, it does not compare with any school system I've ever encountered. The size is perfect, and the activities are outstanding considering the size. They keep a wonderful balance of focus and human perspective in all parts of the school experience. I'm currently teaching in another district and am earnestly hoping to return to Olympia some day.

Olympia High School 5

Posted March 07, 2010
- a student
This was a fantastic school to grow up in. It was small, but not too small. I learned everything I needed to know and am doing very well in college. All the teachers are trustworthy and great role models. I loved knowing everybody in the school, and I loved how there was very rarely bullying and whenever our safety was threatened, school officials immediately went into action to get rid of the threat and make it once again safe for learning.


Olympia High School 1

Posted November 16, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Olympia High School 1

Posted October 16, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Olympia High School 2

Posted January 10, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Olympia High School
7832 North 100 East Road, Stanford, IL  61774
(309) 379-5911
Last modified Olympia High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Olympia High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top