Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oakhill Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are phenomenal and approachable. They truly care about the children and want them to succeed.

Oakhill Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
While at times I feel it may be a little excessive at the end of the day I have seen a tremendous jump in my child's scores.


Oakhill Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
Our family has been with Oakhill for the past two years. Both my daughters are in the one way dual and their teachers have been phenomenal. I am always able to reach out to the teachers and they are always available. The principal is very caring and truly has the best interest for the children. The staff at Oakhill all care about the kids and do whatever they can to make learning fun. I love how my girls love to go to school and it amazes me how much they have learned. We have a lot of events that take place at our school and have lots of extra curricular activities. I am a true believer that it's not just the teachers and staff that help a child succeed, it's also the parents. Any question I have I am always able to reach someone I have never felt secluded or at a lost.

Oakhill Elementary School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a teacher
I've been at Oakhill Elementary for about 10 years now and have seen changes over the years, but one thing remains the same: the students and teachers work as a family. The teachers care about their students and it shows in the way they spend time above and beyond the school day. The school is beginning to use a postitive behavior system to ensure a quiet and mannerly learning environment. I like the positive attitude that the staff shows the students. The walls are full of vocabulary, math visuals, student art. It's a very good place to be.

Oakhill Elementary School 1

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
My child was transferred here from another school due to a move and the difference between the two is tremendous! from organized to awesome caring teachers and a great principal as a leader to complete ZERO. From the beginning my son disliked the school said it was tight and teachers were'nt very friendly. At the last school my son was a good student here I have seen his grades drop. Poor communication from his teacher and the staff in the office is a big joke VERY disorganized! when I walk in too many people just standing around big mess everywhere! its as if a hurricane came through. The teachers it seems they need education themselves. I will be moving him to another school for this coming school year. Huge disappointment.


Oakhill Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2009
- a parent
awsome i love the school my child is learning

Oakhill Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
I am very happy with the education at Oakhill. My child's teacher is fantastic and very involved. I see that the reviews here are from 2007 and back. It's now 2009, maybe things must have improved. I would definately reccomend this school..they do what they can to involve parents in the education of their children. My child LOVES her school and her friends. I am very happy as a parent.

Oakhill Elementary School 3

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
My daughter briefly attended Kindergarten in this school in 2005.Cramped campus.Needs a lot of improvement.


Oakhill Elementary School 2

Posted February 27, 2007
- a parent
Speaking as a parent of 2 former students of Oakhill. Now in a different elementary school(same district). My children had suffered educationally at Oakhill. It brings me to tears that one school could be so much better than the other in the same school district!

Oakhill Elementary School 1

Posted November 02, 2006
- a parent
I find this school to be one of the worse I have ever seen. The bulling with students goes unnoticed. The Principal always rules with the teachers. Parents question anything that goes on in there child classroom, the parents are looked as to be wrong. The Principal needs help on how to handle the kids. This school needs to be updated on education. All in all the state needs to step in and help out this school.

Nearby schools

Oakhill Elementary School
502 South Oltendorf Rd, Streamwood, IL  60107
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (630) 213-5585
Last modified Oakhill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top