Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
University Park, IL
Students enrolled: 345
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coretta Scott King Magnet School 5

Posted July 30, 2015
- a parent
Coretta Scott King Magnet School is an excellent school in a below average school district. Small class sizes, devoted and caring staff, accelerated learning programs, and an abundance of extracurricular activities, make this school top notch. Coretta Scott King Magnet School is an International Baccalaureate Primary Years School aiming to develop inquiring, knowledgeable, and caring young people who help to create a better and more peaceful world through intercultural understanding and respect. Very pleased with everything my child has learned through the years and am so thankful for us to be a part of this community.

Coretta Scott King Magnet School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 30, 2015
- a parent
Students are given a homework packet to complete each week, along with a reading log. There are also 4-5 large projects throughout the year.


Coretta Scott King Magnet School 5

Posted January 18, 2014
- a community member
I really can't post anything good or bad about this school. I tended this school back in the 70's when it was called Hickory Elem. We all had finally found a home here when it was finished built in early 1970's from Balmoral. This school really brings back memories. It created doctors, and lawyers I still know personally and 2 senators even who went on to Crete Monee. From what I see now, it is still a great place for children to learn. I hope they will expand in life like so many of us who did here.

Coretta Scott King Magnet School
no rating

Posted November 01, 2009
- a community member
The Principal rocks. She has done a great job in such a short time. The sky is the limit with every opportunity given the Mrs. DeBartolo.

Coretta Scott King Magnet School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
I love the staff and Coretta Scott King. I feel that when my daughter is away from me that she is the company of and extending family.


Coretta Scott King Magnet School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff genuinely care about the needs of the kids which translates into great success in the classroom. I love them!!!!!

Coretta Scott King Magnet School
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a community member
Awesome teacher dedication and parent committment along with global curriculum makes this one fantastic school!

Coretta Scott King Magnet School
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
great teachers, extreme dedication to their students


Coretta Scott King Magnet School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Coretta Scot King is a phenomenal school! It is a great place to work, and the administration, teachers, staff, and students are fantastic!

Coretta Scott King Magnet School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a community member
It gives a child an opportunity to have a safe, caring school life

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coretta Scott King Magnet School
1009 Blackhawk Drive, University Park, IL  60484
(708) 367-4700
Last modified Coretta Scott King Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coretta Scott King Magnet School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 58 reviews. Top